sir please tell me purchase of ups battery rs. 15000 for 10 computers treat in assets or expenses
Dear Sir/s,
I am working in a company where only two employees there on its payroll and the company has made provisions for Leave Encashment and Gratuity as well as per its policy in case of Leave Encashment and and as per law prevailing in case of Gratuity. Our Auditors have raised queries that Acturial valuation should have been done. Can anybody let me know whether this is mandatory to have Acturial Valuation in these cases. Please guide.
A company has taken loan from finantial Instutation but because of its poor finantial position it fails to repay the loan and interest.
As per the CDR some portion of loan and interest amount has been waived off.
What would be the accounting treatement of Waiver of Loan ,Interest and penal Interest.
Please specify the AS if any applicable.
Sir....Please guide me that i have closing balance of one foreign party from whom i have purchase Plant & Machinery. so it is creditor for fixed assets. In this case, will i have to give effect of closing rate prevail on 31-3-2012 in this outstanding balance, so it will be nill and there may be gain/loss on this effect.
SIR,
I PREVIOUSLY WORKED A PRIVATE LIMITED COMPANY AND I GET GRATUITY. AFTER THAT I RESIGNED JOB AND NEWLY JOINED AT ANOTHER COMPANY NOW I COMPLTED 6 YEARS CAN I ELIGIBLE TO TAKE GRATUITY AFTER RESIGNATION. MY HR SAID ALREADY ONES RECEIVED GRATUITY IN PREVIOUS COMPANY YOU ARE NOT ELIGIBLE TO TAKE PRESENT COMPANY. IS THIS CORRECT
Legal fee paid to advocate for drafting land registration documents and other related work; the same can be included in the cost of land or can be treat as a revenue expenditure.
Kindly clarify it.
Historic Cost Concept says that 'whenever any asset is purchased, it should be recorded at historic cost'. Historic Cost means just acquisition price and not installation charges. Then why do we include installation charges while recording asset. Isn't it violation of Historic Cost Concept?
Hi, i'm a B.com student. Kindly sort out this doubt.
Example: M/s X is a trading firm. It's proprietor made cash & chq payments of Rs. 10,00,000 to a person who is construction contractor for his service rendered to proprietor's own house construction and the contractor is unregistered contractor.
Qst1: How Drawings/Chq payments made will be treated as in the books M/s X firm?
Qst2: As per accounting standards under which schedule it will be treated.
Hello friends,
one of my client is a pvt ltd company.Its networth is 5 lakhs . he has to file tender for getting contract. but the condition is that newtworth should be more than 10 crores.
what are the ways to increase the networth without paymeent in cash by the directors.
directors/frieds/relatives have personal assets worth more than 10 crores.
Hi All,
Can you plz clarify one of my doubt..
1. We are paying office rent, furniture rent & Godown Rent..
2. Can I use the rent receipt for all the 3 that is available at the book stores??
Purchase of ups battery assets or expenses