How to write answer in exam ca final law

23 November 2017 Friends i have doubt on how to write the answer of the question which is sometime asked for 8 marks & sometime for 4 marks. Icai in practice manual giving the same detailed answer in both the cases. For eg. in case of scheme of compromise & arrangement has approved by members in meeting, but still some members are dissenting. Then in such case what action the director shall take to implement the scheme. Earlier this question was asked in exam for 8 marks but in may 17 for 4 marks only. But in pm answer for both are same. So weather i write in exam the details procedure of scheme or just write that after approval of scheme by members the company shall file a petition with Tribunal for sanctioned & if Tribunal passed the order for sanctioning of scheme then it will be binding on all members & creditors including dissenting members. Will i get full marks if i write only the related portion as mentioned above if question is for 4 marks. please guide. thanks in advance.

24 November 2017 you may divide total marks by time allowed 3 hours and decide time for each mark(question). if 8 marks you can write elaborate answer for 4 marks it should be short .

24 November 2017 but wheather icai will give full marks for short & to the point answer.

24 November 2017 Great reply by Sudarshan Sir. @Yogesh Ji kindly use key words to answer the question & details will depend in marks