Dummy

21 November 2011 dear friends
i have been on dummy from last 2.5yrs because of various personal reasons & mainly because my CA had.i did articleship for 6-7months in which i had learnt vouching,verification,some tally work,bank reconciliation statments.
i have no aim of going in practice field.i just want to join a corporate sector.
i always have a good academic record.since my attempt is due in may 2012 & artcileship as per agreement getting over in jan 2012.i want to know if i clear my CA in first attempt then how much scale can i expect in the corporate sector?will it still be better to join a CA firm as an assistant after clearing CA even if i wont go in practice?further what are the areas that i can go for in which articleship will least affect my Career.kindly advice

21 November 2011 Only Way is Go to Corporate Sector.

Scale - 4-10 lacs.

22 November 2011 IF YOU DONT WANT TO PRACTICE, THEN THERE IS NO POINT OF GOING TO PRACTICE FIELD. NOW, ITS BETTER YOU GO TO CORPORATE SECTOR & AFTER EXAMS IT IS BETTER TO JOIN A AUDIT FIRM TILL RESULTS JUST FOR LITTLE WORK EXPOSURE SINCE YOU ARE NOT IN TOUCH WITH WORK RECENTLY.

sCALE : 4-6 L