banner_ad

SACHIN RAWAT
22 January 2020 at 01:40

PURCHASED OF HEATER FOR ROOM

Respected Sir,

I purchased room heater worth 2000/- for office purpose now my question is:-

1- In my books of accounts what should be shown either fixed asset or expenses ??
2- Can I take GST input on it ??

Suhas sawant
20 January 2020 at 12:42

Depreciation calculation of WDV & SLM

i want to know the depreciation calculation for company & non company for WDV & SLM

Date of purchase of asset 1/6/2019
Asst value Rs. 10,00000
Residual Value Rs. 2,50,000
Effective life 10 years

so how to calculate the depreciation for the year, first year, last year in both the method

Suhas

miit
20 January 2020 at 12:05

Tally Entry

Mera GST 2A par Banks ka kuch details show kar raha hai Eg. Axis Bank Rs. 100 CGST 9 SGST 9 iska kiya entry karu tally par.

neeraj goyal

1. Kindly let me know How to post Entries for a Bond bought at Discount in Tally?
Facts are :
Bond bought for Rs.960/- (Market Value) on 15.01.2020.
Face Value : Rs.1000/-
Discount : Rs.40/-
Maturity Date : 20.3.2026.
Coupon : 10.15% p.a.
Frequency : Annually.

2. Also let me know wehether we should use Straight Line Method or Effective Interest Method for Amortization of Discount?

nageswara rao

Sir, I have submitted 2 cheques for Rs.500000/-each in my name and my wife’s name on 22-10-2014, along with deposit applications to LIC Housing Finance Ltd., The cheque was presented to bank on 24-10-2014 (not on 23-10-2014 the next day ) after a delay of 1 day. This delay is costing me 1000000 x 9.65/100/365= Rs.264/-. The cheques were cleared on 25-10-2014 and my account was debited with the cheque amount of 5+5 lakhs. on 25-10-2014. LICHFL issued fd receipts as: LICHFL Receipt no621630 Rs.500000/- @9.85% halfyrly 27-10-2014 to 27-10-19 in the name of my wife and me as nominee. LICHFL Receipt no621631 Rs.500000/- @9.85% halfyrly 27-10-2014 to 27-10-19 in my name and my wife as nominee. On complaint to LICHFL to change the date of my deposit from 27-10-2014 to 25-10-2014 as I was debited the amount on 25-10-2014, LICHFL has replied that they got credit on 27-10-2-14 (screen shot were furnished to me as proof) and they did not change of the deposit date from 27-10-201 to 25-10-2014. Banks took 2 days to transfer funds from Visakhapatnam to Mumbai electronically From 25-10-14 to 27-10-14. I have to forego 2 days interest. While refunding the deposit amount We were paid interest on 28-10-2-19 and the refund of deposit amount 5 lakhs +5 lakhs amount on 29-10-2019 instead of 27-10-2019.. 27-10-2019 is Sunday and bank holiday due to Diwali. So we should get the payment on the next working day. In such a scenario is it not the responsibility of LICHFL to calculate interest up to 27-10-2019 pay the same to me instead of interest up to 26-10-2019. Please clarify Sir. the rule that date credit will be treated as receipt does not apply to me as customer. Should I forego the interest on all bank transaction time on both occasions as customer. where can i get the guidelines of regulator(like RBI) in this regard Sir Nageswara rao

Read more at: https://www.caclubindia.com/experts/ask_query.asp

Aurabinda Sil

Our company a PSU, constructs new electrical sub stations and undertakes up gradation of electrical infrastructures and for this places orders to contractors. Contractors delay in completion of projects and LD is imposed by our company on the contractors and collects LD from contractors by way of deduction from their bills. What will be the treatment of LD in books of accountants of our company, i.e. can it be capitalized / reduced from the values of CWIP/Fixed Assets or can it be shown as an other income in books of account ? Please advise.

ACCOUNTS08
14 January 2020 at 10:43

BONUS UNITS RECIEVED FROM MUTUAL FUNDS

We had certain mutual funds which were redeemed in September 19. On 3.10.2019 we recieved bonus units from the fund while already complete redemption of previous units was done.What will be the accounting entry for these bonus units and what will be the value to be shown.

Sunil Pandya

Can you guide me what is the accounting entry for 1)Parent to a subsidiary sales, purchase, loan 2)subsidiary to parent sales, purchase, loan. What should be accounting entry if the parent provides part of margin money to obtain a bank loan, is margin money should be treated as a loan to subsidiary by parent and vice a Versa?

Kumar Abinash
13 January 2020 at 14:52

TDS on Credit Note

Hello All,
I've a couple of doubts in understanding TDS application in Credit Note. Hope you can clarify it.

Consider I've a tax invoice

Invoice 1
Base Amount : 100
GST : 18
TDS : 10
-----------------------
Total Payable : 108

1. So if the seller has to issue a credit note the above
A. Will the credit note be of 108 or 118?
B. In case I do not want to transact with the seller/vendor anymore, will he issue me a credit note of 108 / 118? And much cash will I receive from the vendor?
C. How does the seller/vendor deal with TDS?
D. When I apply my credit note for the above invoice in a new invoice (Invoice 2), will I apply 108 against the invoice payable value(excluding the TDS) or will I apply 118?

Its very confusing for me on how the reconciliation will work for TDS.

Please help me out.

Thanks in advance.

Rajendra Kumar Das
13 January 2020 at 11:50

Loss stock calculation

Our organisation set up for procurement of agricultural product. We give market cess on purchase price of agricultural product. 96 quintal stock have damaged due to rain. Can we add market cess for calculation of loss statement ?

Featured 28 March 2026
Accountant

Ashok Amol & Associates

B.Com