Popular Articles

TDS & Advance Tax

Posted by CA.R.S.KALRA 17 December 2020 14731 Views

The persons having a turnover of more than Rs. 1 crore but less than Rs. 2 crores and declaring income u/s 44AD would be required to deduct TDS. Furthermore, the eligible assessee is now required to pay advance tax by 15th March of the financial year.

Understanding your Institute

Posted by CMA Raveendranath 21 November 2017 14729 Views

Firstly, I would like to thank all the members of CAClubIndia who took out some time to read my first article (http://www.caclubindia.com/articles/pass-ca-cwa-cs-exams-without-fear-and-tears-part-1-8545.asp) on how to Map and Set our Minds. As commit

Budget 2021 | Key changes in the Companies Act, 2013

Posted by Member (Account Deleted) 04 February 2021 14727 Views

Discussing the changes brought in the Companies Act 2013 by the Union Budget 2021, which was announced in the parliament on 1st February 2021 by the Finance Minister.

Foreign Taxation

Posted by CA Pradeep Sharma 20 April 2017 14727 Views

Where any payment is to be made to a non resident, the payer is obliged to deduct at source. As per Section 195 of the Income Tax Act, an obligation on the pers...

Registration under GST

Posted by CA Rishi Goyal 23 March 2017 14723 Views

Who is liable to be registered under GST ? Every Supplier shall be liable to be registered under GST Act if his aggregate turnover ...

3 Reasons Why Investing in Direct Mutual Funds Will Make You Richer

Posted by Guest 23 March 2019 14720 Views

In 2013, the Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI) directed the AMCs to launch the Direct plans (i.e. zero commission plans) for all their current mutua...

Reduce your tax and multiply benefits with the smart planning

Posted by hitesh 01 June 2011 14717 Views

Reduce your tax and multiply benefits with the smart planning tool called HINDU UNDIVIDED FAMILY (HUF)

What's there in the name?

Posted by Prof. Bajaj 11 December 2012 14715 Views

Buss Naam hi Kaafi hai might be an impressive punch line for our favorite actor or to promote some product, but when it comes to making investment decisions, go by what Shakespear says, Whats there in the name ?

Sawaal Jawab

Posted by Gaurav Arya 01 August 2011 14712 Views

SAWAAL JAWAB Confusion hi confusion hain, Solution kaa pata nahin Exams, study, office etc. Students life is so busy. And this busy life doesnt leave time to think. A lot of questions come in student mind

Point of Taxation Rules - Pain of Taxation? Part - I

Posted by CA Pradip Shah 26 March 2011 14708 Views

Point of Taxation Rules Pain of Taxation? Part - I By CA. Pradip R Shah pradip@pradiprshah.com Introduction 1.0 In the arena of Central Excise (CE) and Value Added Tax (VAT), principles regarding levy of tax has been settled since

Popular Articles

CCI Articles

submit article

25 June 2026
AUDIT MANAGER

JDAS & ASSOCIATES