Pankaj

Respected sir, State government or central government gives family pension to the family member of pensioner. Family pension is taxed under the head of other income. In this case TDS should be deducted or not on family pension ? If yes - then under which section . please guide

Keyur

13 September 2024 at 13:14

Revised return and not respond 139 9

Sir/Madam

I have received notice for defective return and not able to reply it and time bar.
Can I will be eligible to file revised return today for getting refund of Rs. 30000??

Please clarify me on urgent basis.

FinTax (CA ABHISHEK SINGH)

13 September 2024 at 12:55

Clause 20a of 3CD- which bonus to disclose

(a) Any sum paid to an employee as bonus or commission for services rendered, where such sum was otherwise payableto him as profits or dividend [Section 36(1)(ii)].

Dear all a company pay bonus under long term incentive plan every year , lets say 10 lacs is LTIP which will be paid to employees 15%, 25% , 30% & 30% respectively in 1 to 4 years.

Do we need to disclose the same in clause 20 for tax audit ??

Srinivasan

12 September 2024 at 22:39

TDS under 194Q clarification

Company A made an advance payment of ₹3 crores to Company B for the acquisition of the latter’s business during FY 23-24, approximately 6-9 months ago. No TDS was deducted on this advance payment.

In August 2024, the deal to acquire the business failed, and Company A now intends to use the advance amount to purchase certain assets from Company B instead.

When does TDS under Section 194Q become applicable in this situation? Should TDS be deducted in August 2024, and if so, is there a need to pay any interest or penalties for the delay?

Mohit

12 September 2024 at 20:49

128A notification

is the notification for 128A for interest and penalty relief issued. if yes, please give reference to the notification

BISWAJIT MAIKAP

SIR/ MADAM , IS ANY TAXPAYER IS TAKING A GOLD LOAN , THEN IS IT TO NEED TO SHOW THE GOLD VALUE AS ASSET IN BALANCE SHEET?

Chaitanyaa

12 September 2024 at 15:42

Debtor more than 6 months

Banks in India do not consider debtor more than 180 days as current assets. What may be the reason. ?

Pankaj

12 September 2024 at 11:24

Income Tax AUDIT IS Applicable or not ?

I am Government civil contractor. In F Y 2023-2024 my turnover i.e contract receipts is Rs 6 cr. Total receipts is received through other than cash mode. Also i have to declared profit at 6% of total contract receipts. I have not filed my ITR before 31 july 2024. I have some query :
1) can i file now my ITR U/S 44AD with declared profit 6 % ?? Income Tax Audit is compulsory or nor ??
2) If I file my ITR u/s 44AD with declared profit 6 % then MSME new provision i.e 15 day or 45 days payment rule will be applicable for sundry creditors or not ????

VIPIN GUPTA

We have sold a land for that we have deposited one time lease with UIT can we consider it as cost of improvement for calculating Capital Gain For Ay 2024-25

jayesh khokhariya

11 September 2024 at 17:15

TDS UNDER SECTION 194C UNDER DIFFERENT BILL

FIRST BILL RS. 20633 TDS NOT APPLIBALE AS LIMIT IS 30000 UNDER SECTION 194C
SECOND BILL RS. 50000 THAN TDS APPLICABLE UNDER SECTION 194C

QUESTION IS TDS WILL BE DEDUCTIBLE ON SECOND BILL OR BOTH BILL AT THE TIME OF ISSUE OF SECOND BILL ??