Time Machine - Past Memories (Part 2)

CS LLB Pulkit Gupta , Last updated: 08 January 2011  

TIME MACHINE - A JOURNEY TO OUR PAST AND FUTURE

PART - 2 PAST MEMORIES i.e. Ateet Ki Yadeein

Well here comes the much awaited sequel to TIME MACHINE PART 1-Future ke Sapne .

Friends, in the 1st part I dealt with the importance of dreams in shaping our future, meaning of DREAM and case study of Infosys. Now I will tell you how you can go back in the past that too without a Time Machine. 

We can travel to past through our Memories i.e. Ateet Ki Yadeein. Those memories can be good or bad, dealing with career or relationships or even friendship!!

So basically the crux of this Article in a nutshell is to learn from past mistakes , take inspiration from past achievements and realize the importance of memories associated with people dealing with our past....

My whole series is based on the below mentioned line 

"Learn from yesterday,live for today, hope for tomorrow"

So friends to enjoy this Article I request each and everyone to rewind your life by some years and to think about the past memories , people who were important at that time but doesn't exist anymore in your life now , your first cycle,first cricket trophy, your fav. school teacher , your school friend ,school trip , cute girl on the adjacent row ,Farewell Party , Admission in college, your first love or first kiss , clearing CPT or PE-I,first failure and many more.....

(A) Mate are you Nuts ? Why to dig the past when it is already over .... we have a great future to look upon !!

INTROSPECTION AND ADMISSION OF YOUR MISTAKE

A very good question indeed !! 

But can u assure me that your past life was without any mistakes and if not, don't you think you s'd learn from them...

·          Those who fail to learn from history are doomed to repeat it

Learning from mistakes requires three things:

• 1.    Putting yourself in situations where you can make interesting mistakes
  • 2.   Having the self-confidence to admit to them
  • 3.    Being courageous about making changes

You s'd introspect them to make sure that you are not gonna repeat them in future. The first step of this process is to admit the mistake.  You can only learn from a mistake after you admit you’ve made it. As soon as you start blaming other people (or the universe itself) you distance yourself from any possible lesson. But if you courageously stand up and honestly say “This is my mistake and I am responsible” the possibilities for learning will move towards you. Admission of a mistake, even if only privately to yourself, makes learning possible by moving the focus away from blame assignment and towards understanding. 

(B) HEY I HAVE FAILED IN PCC/FINAL , 2/N  NO. OF TIMES. I THINK I AM NOT MADE FOR C.A. !!

LEARNING FROM FAILURE IN EXAM

Failure is not falling down,

It is remaining where you have fallen

You failed in some paper or attempt is a thing of past but the most important thing is to learn from your failures. Every failure is an experience for you. It is adding to the list of what not to do in your life.

Many people give up on their goals as they’re not prepared for the mistakes and failures they’ll face on their way to what they want. What’s missing in many people’s beliefs about success is the fact that the more challenging the goal, the more frequent and difficult setbacks will be. The larger your ambitions, the more dependent you will be on your ability to overcome and learn from your mistakes.

Yaar it's ok that you couldn't clear your PCC/Final but just tell me dude that you really believe that one exam can judge your capabilities as a person. Nopes !!

I can give you examples of many CA's who couldn't clear in first attempt but now earning much more respect and money in comparison to the first attempt pass outs. So just see what went wrong and try to rectify it...

(C) HE/SHE LEFT ME(CAN BE A GOOD FRIEND/SOMEONE SPECIAL) . I DON'T WANNA LIVE OR I CAN'T CONCENTRATE ANYMORE 

LEARNING FROM FAILURE IN RELATIONSHIPS

I know CCI is a financial platform but this is also a universal truth that 70% of it's members have been in a relationship or are in relationship or are still suffering becoz of their past relationship. So it is indeed a very important topic which is needed to be discuss especially for the youngsters who let their future suffer becoz of such things.

The idea of this part is inspired from the movie Wedding Singer and 51st Dates

The best way to learn from past relationships is to analyze what went wrong. Well this part is true for both friendship and relationship. People should make sure they have set any negative feelings aside in order to be able to honestly look at what went wrong. 

I believe that if a relation fails then mistake is of both sides. So,inspite of accusing the other party better realize your mistake. 

It is possible that some actions or habits need to simply be stopped, while other actions or characteristics need to be practiced or improved. By improving themselves, a person will be in a better position to carry their weight in a new relationship.

SOME TIPS FOR YOU 

• Coincidences Make Coincidences, Not Soul Mates
  • Too Many expectations kill a relationship.
  • Don’t take the other one involved for granted.
  • Don’t put too much effort in finding love or companionship, let it find you!
  • Don’t pretend what you are not, just be yourself.
  • Give each-other enough time and space to grow individually.
  • Trust and maturity or lack of it can make or break a relationship.
  • Love is not about giving or taking…It’s all about sharing.
  • Move on quickly.

(D) INSPIRATION FROM PAST EVENTS/MEMORIES

(i) Yes this is a very important source of inspiration. If you feel that  you are not capable to clear your exam then look back in past and think about your past achievements like school quiz , winning a debate , sports meet or securing 1st rank in college. If you can do it in past then you can do it today too. 

(ii) If you are feeling low about your break up then just think about the good time which you spent with him/her. 

"Koi chahe kahin bhi chala jaaye par apni yadeein jaroor de jayega jo ki sirf tumhari hai aur koi bhi tumse vo nahi cheen sakta."

(iii) If you think that you have no friend in your life then just think about your school days and pranks that u used to play with your friends and trust me you will feel better.... 

So with these words I conclude my series Time Machine. I dunno whether I have written a good sequel to the highly successful 1st part. Par jo bhi likha hai dil se likha hai. I have a request to my readers to add to my post from your past experience which can be useful to others. Pls reply.

Part one link Time Machine - A Journey to our Past and Future

Waiting for your comments...!!

Pulkit Gupta

pulkit_1988 @ rediffmail.com

Published by

CS LLB Pulkit Gupta
(https://www.facebook.com/pages/Life-and-Promises/553962034682487)
Category Others   Report

4 Likes   8817 Views

Comments

Related Articles