Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Union Railway Minister, Shrimati Mamata Banerjee presented the Railway Budget for 20010-11 in Parliament on Wednesday, 24th February 2010.


Plan outlay raised by Rs 1,142 crore to Rs 41,426 crore.


Railways not to be privatised; It will remain with the government, says Shrimati Banerjee.


Let's look first at the dearest of all The Fares!!!


  • No increase in passenger fares and freight rate.
  • Service charge on e-ticket lowered to Rs 10 for sleeper class and Rs 20 for AC classes.


Appreciating these New Initiatives is important!!!


  • 54 new trains, 10 'Duronto' trains.
  • 101 new suburban services for Mumbai area.
  • SMS updates for reservation status, train timing, wagon movement.
  • Mobile vans for issuing e-tickets. 
  • Railways to be lead partner for Commonwealth Games.
  • Railway research centre at IIT Kharagpur.

World Class Stations

Some of these stations are: CST Mumbai, Pune, Nagpur, Howrah, Sealdah, Bhubaneswar, New Delhi, Lucknow, Varanasi, Amritsar, Kanpur, Guwahati, Jaipur, Chennai Central, Tiruvananthapuram Central, Secunderabad, Tirupati, Bangalore City, Baiyapanahali (Bangalore), Ahmedabad, Bhopal, Habibganj, Gaya Jn., Agra Cantt., Mathura Jn., Chandigarh, Kolkata, New Jalpaiguri, Majerhat, Mangalore, Porbandar, Anand Vihar, Bijwasan, Ajmer Jn. and Puri.

Travel More through these NEW ROUTES

Duronto Train services

1. New Delhi-JammuTawi Non stop (Tri-weekly).

2. Howrah- Mumbai (AC) Non stop (Bi-weekly)

3. Mumbai-Ahmedabad (AC) Non stop (Tri-weekly)

4. Chennai- Delhi Non stop (Bi-weekly)

5. New Delhi -Lucknow Non stop (Tri-weekly)

6. Delhi-Pune (AC) Non stop (Bi-weekly)

7. Howarh - Delhi Non stop (Bi-Weekly)

8. New Delhi -Allahabad Non stop (Tri- weekly)

9. Sealdah-New Delhi Non stop (Bi-Weekly)

10. Kolkata-Amritsar Non stop (Bi-weekly)

11. Bhubaneswar - Delhi Non Stop (Weekly)

12. Ernakulam - Delhi Non Stop (Weekly)


1. Vishakhapatnam Secunderabad -Mumbai Superfast (Bi-weekly)

2. Sriganga Nagar- Delhi- Nanded Superfast(Weekly)

3. New Jalpaiguri Sealdah Superfast (Tri-weekly)

4. Bangalore- Hubli Solapur Superfast (Tri-weekly)

5. Howrah Bangalore Superfast (Weekly)

6. Pune- Daund- Solapur Superfast (Daily)

7. Ranchi Howrah (3 days via Ghatshila- Kharagpur and 3 days via Asansol ) Intercity (6 days a week)

8. Kamakhya Puri Express (Weekly)

9. Jabalpur Ambikapur Express (Tri- weekly)

10. Gandhidham- Howrah Superfast (Weekly)

11. Delhi Sadulpur Express (Tri-weekly)

12. Ajmer-Bhopal Express (by integration of 9655/56 Ajmer- Ratlam and 9303/04

Ratlam Bhopal express trains) (Daily)

13. Bilaspur Tirunelveli Jn. (Thiruvananthapuram) Superfast (Weekly)

14. Mumbai Karwar Superfast (Tri-weekly)

15. Durg- Jaipur Express (Weekly)

16. Dibrugarh Town Chandigarh Express (Weekly)

17. Delhi - Farakka Express (Bi-weekly)

18. Hazrat Nizammudin Bangalore Rajdhani Express (Tri-weekly) via Kacheguda

19. New Jalpaiguri Delhi Express (Bi-weekly) via Barauni

20. Mumbai-Varanasi Superfast (Daily)

21. Mysore- Yesvantpur Express (Daily)

22. Koraput Rourkela Express (Daily) via Rayagada

23. Agra Ajmer Intercity Superfast (Daily)

24. Mumbai Jodhpur Bikaner Superfast (Bi weekly)

25. Agra- Lucknow Junction Intercity (Daily)

26. Hapa Tirunelveli Jn. Superfast (Bi-weekly) via Thiruvananthapuram

27. Gwalior- Bhopal Intercity Express (5 days a week) via Guna

28. Kanyakumari Rameshwaram Express (Tri-weekly) via Madurai

29. Howrah Haridwar Superfast (5 days a week)

30. Varanasi- Jammu Tawi Superfast (Daily)

31. Gorakhpur Mumbai Superfast (Daily)

32. New Delhi Guwahati Rajdhani Express (Weekly) via Muzaffarpur

33. Veraval Mumbai Link Service (Daily)

34. Ranchi-Patna Jan Shatabadi Express (Daily)

35. Jhansi Chhindwara Express (Bi-weekly) via Bina - Bhopal

36. Mumbai Jodhpur Express (Weekly)

37. Jamalpur- Gaya Passenger (Daily)

38. Jhajha- Patna MEMU (Daily)

39. Kanpur- New Delhi Shatabdi Express (6 days a week)

40. Bhopal Lucknow Pratapgarh Superfast (Weekly)

41. Lucknow- Rae Bareli Bangalore Superfast (Weekly)

42. Shimoga- Bangalore Intercity Express (Daily)

43. Madurai Chennai Express (Bi- Weekly)

44. Guwahati New Cooch Behar Express Intercity (Daily)

45. Balurghat New Jalpaiguri Express (Daily) via Kishanganj

46. Alipurduar New Jalpaiguri Express Intercity (Daily) via Siliguri

47. Dharmanagar- Agartala Fast Passenger (Daily)

48. Rewari Phulera Passenger (Daily) via Ringus

49. Shoranur Nilambur Road Passenger (Daily)

50. Coimbatore- Shoranur Passenger (Daily)

51. Mathura Kasganj Passenger (Daily)

52. Farakka- Katwa Azimganj Nawadwip DhamExpress (Daily)

53. Bangalore Kochuveli Superfast (Weekly)

54. Kolkata-Rampurhat Express (Daily)

55. New Jalpaiguri-Digha Express (Weekly)

56. Purulia-Howrah Express (Bi-weekly)

57. Kolkata-Bikaner Express (Weekly) via Nagore


Extension of Trains


1. 6517/6518 Bangalore-Mangalore to Kannur (Daily)

2. 329/330 Andal- Sainthia to Rampur haat (Daily)

3 1105/06 Jhansi-Barrackpore to Kolkata (Weekly)

4 6787/6788 Madurai-Jammu Tawi to Tirunelveli (Weekly)

5 7013/7014 Hyderabad-Usmanabad to Pune (Tri- weekly)

6 2075/2076 Thiruvananthapuram Ernakulam to Kozhikode (Daily)

7 213/214 Mysore-Tirupati to Chamraj Nagar (Daily)

8 2329/2330 Sealdah - New Delhi to Amritsar (Weekly)

9 5761/5762 Ranchi- Alipurduar to Guwahati (Bi-weekly)

10 9269/9270 Porbandar Bapudham Motihari to Muzaffarpur (Bi-weekly)

11 1471/1472 Jabalpur Bhopal Express to Indore (Daily)

12 6885/6886 Ernakulam Tiruchchirappalli to Nagore (Daily)

13 2177/2178 Howrah- Agra Cantt Chambal Express Mathura (Weekly)

14 3113/3114 Kolkata Murshidabad Hazarduari Express to Lalgola (Daily)

15 2993/2994 Mumbai- Jaipur Express to Delhi (Tri-weekly)

16 2555/2556 Gorakhpur- Bhiwani to Hissar (Daily)

17 2685/2686 Mangalore- Chennai to Puducherry (Weekly)

18 2143/2144 Nagpur Gaya Deekshabhoomi Express to Chhatarpati Sahuji Maharaj terminal Kolhapur on one side and to Dhanbad on the other side (Weekly)

19 2725/2726 Banglore Hubli Intercity to Dharwar (Daily)

20 8425/8426 Raipur Bhubaneswar to Puri (Daily)

21 8413/8414 Paradeep Bhubaneswar to Puri (Daily)

22 8415/8416 Puri Kendujhargarh to Barbil (Daily)

23 2173/2174 Mumbai Kanpur Udyog Nagari Express to Pratapgarh (Bi-Weekly)

24 1PR/2PR Pratapgarh Rae Bareli Passenger to Lucknow (Daily)

25 2821/2822 Howrah-Bhubaneswar Dhauli Express to Puri (Daily)

26 4227/4228 Varanasi Lucknow to Kanpur (Daily)

27 2985/2986 Sealdah Jaipur to Ajmer (Daily)


Increase in Frequency

1 2685/2686 Chennai- Mangalore from 3 days to daily

2 2423/2424 New Delhi- Guwahati Rajdhani Express from 5 days to 6 days

3 2443/2444 New Delhi- Bhubaneswar Rajdhani Express from 2 days to 4 days

4 7091/7092 Secunderabad Patna from 2 days to daily

5 2739/2740 Secunderabad Vishakapatnam Express from 4 days to daily

6 2111/2112 Amravati-Mumbai Express from 3 days to daily

7 2957/2958 Ahmedabad New Delhi Rajdhani Express from 6 days to daily

8 2149/2150 Pune Patna Express from 4 days to daily

9 2487/2488 Jogbani- Delhi Express from 5 days to daily

10 2823/2824 Nizammudin-Durg Chhatisgarh Sampark Kranti from 2 days to 3 days

11 2985/2986 Sealdah- Jaipur Express from 2 days to daily

12 2905/2906 Porbander Howrah (via Hapa) from 2 days to 3 days

13 4207/4208 Delhi Pratapgarh Padmavat Express from 3 days to daily



(Disclaimer: The Data may not be complete or accurate. Please refer the actual gazette Notification.)
Also find attached the Budget Speech of the Minister.

Best Regards,

- Anand Wadadekar

Information Expert

Pune | Maharashtra

Published by

Dr. Anand Wadadekar
(Educationist | Economist | Author)
Category Income Tax   Report

  20 Shares   5574 Views


Related Articles


Popular Articles

caclubindia books caclubindia books Book

CCI Articles

submit article

Stay updated with latest Articles!