Articles by Soumya Laha

Should the tax audit limit u/s 44ab be increased from 50 lac for professionals?

Soumya Laha    19 September 2019 at 11:18

Do you think Tax Audit threshold limit U/s 44AB for Professionals should be increased from 50 lakh? - My point of view.

Mutual Fund - Meaning, Types, Risks, Returns & Taxation

Soumya Laha    22 August 2019 at 11:23

"Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks. Please read the offer document carefully before investing."

GST CMP 08 for Composition Taxpayers : Facts & Features

Soumya Laha    19 July 2019 at 12:06

Composition Taxpayers can not find GSTR 4 (Querterly Return) in their dashboard from financial year 2019-20. A new return filing procedure was introduced in Apr..

No income tax on total income upto Rs. 5 lacs- True or False?

Soumya Laha    08 May 2019 at 11:04

Nowadays people are discussing about a news that no income tax is required upto Rs. 5 lakh. Even some people think that they do not need to file income tax retu..

Is GST really included in MRP?

Soumya Laha    28 February 2019 at 12:03

Generally we know that MRP means Maximum Retail Price which includes all taxes. It means no taxes can be charged on MRP. But recently TRAI releases MRP of Cable..

What is Net Loss? Is Tax Audit Compulsory in case of Loss ?

Soumya Laha    08 December 2018 at 13:22

What is Loss or Net Loss?Generally we know that if Expenses is more than Income, then there Loss occurs. It means,Expenses - Income = Loss (Expense > Income)

Which ITR to choose for Commission Agents: ITR 3 or ITR 4?

Soumya Laha    21 September 2018 at 15:37

Commission Agents are Businessman or Professionals? What do you think?If you think that Commission Agents are Professionals, then you are wrong. Many people tho..

Where to enter Exempted Supply in GSTR-4?

Soumya Laha    08 June 2018 at 10:43

There is no doubt that Composition Taxpayers need to file GSTR-4 quarterly and they need to furnish the details of Inward supplies (Purchases) and Outward suppl..

Composition Taxpayers need to mention details of Inward Supplies in GSTR 4

Soumya Laha    11 April 2018 at 11:16

Composition Taxpayers need to mention details of Inward Supplies (Purchases) in GSTR 4 from Jan-Mar quarter, FY 2017-18 & information about annual GSTR

All about Survey, Search and Raid by Income Tax Department

Soumya Laha    27 February 2018 at 11:05

Usually we always afraid of such things, about which we have not any clear idea. 'Income Tax Survey & Raid' is one of that kind of things. Even many