Query

Others 1590 views 24 replies

Yes Maninider...

Its not related to indian pvt companies, but purely to US companies..., that i got from net...

Replies (24)

Yes Maninider...

Its not related to indian pvt companies, but purely to US companies..., that i got from net...

And poonam, ask something easy yaar...

Ye sab kahan se aata hai dimaag me///?

Well kya pata kabhi kya kaam ajaye....

I know its not there in our CAfinals....

Its better to learn new things for ur General Knowledge...Isnt it!!!:)

Keep sharing ur doubts and knowledge poonam.................

Sure Deepak......and I expect the same from ur side..........

https://www.lpefund.com/lpef_info-lpef.asp

CHECK OUT THIS LINK

HOPE IT WILL SOLVE UR QUERY TO MOST.

Guys,

I have not seen the link posted, but I guess most of the confusion stems from the word-'private' in private equity and then about it being listed. The word 'private' should not be construed in the context of private vs. public companies as commerce students are trained to do. Private equity is a form of funding just like VC is. Once the corpus of the fund is raised, then the fund gets itself listed just like any other MF..Hope that clears the issue..I welcome any further debate on the same.

Yes u are right Mark. The confusion was of the name.

That means private equity is a kind of fund raised and then it gets listed like any other Mutual Fund.

Thanks for clearing the confusion...

Also thanks Sushil.. You provided a good link which cleared my doubt completely....

Thanks Mr Mack for the reply