sanjeev
24 March 2009 at 09:45

interest on home loan

hello everyone
if a home loan is taken by the employee from its employer bank and int charged to employee is less than charged to any normal a customer of the bank.
1)rebate in int is to be treated as perk in the hand of employee.is it correct.
2)whether he can claim the deduction for int on loan. he has acquired home with the amt of loan but till date has not paid any installment for the same.amt of int is accruing in his loan account..
pl. suggest
thanks in advance

sanjeev
24 March 2009 at 09:37

interest on home loan

hello everyone
if a home loan is taken by the employee from its employer bank and int charged to employee is less than charged to any normal a customer of the bank.
1)rebate in int is to be treated as perk in the hand of employee.is it correct.
2)whether he can claim the deduction for int on loan. he has acquired home with the amt of loan but till date has not paid any installment for the same.amt of int is accruing in his loan account..
pl. suggest
thanks in advance

Charanya Jayaram
24 March 2009 at 09:32

Costing IMplementation

Can you please suggest the steps to be taken for costing implementation in a manufacturing industry....

Thanks & Regards

CA Tirth Ajani
24 March 2009 at 09:18

ito ward

what is the procedure to change the IT WARD for filling return??

Sushant Panigrahi
24 March 2009 at 07:31

VAT PAYABLE

I was not charging VAT on my bill as the turnover was not exceeding 5 lacs. since now my turnover exceeds 5 lacs and i had applied for VAT registeration, shall i raise debit note on billing for collecting output vat on previous bill. Any other way to setoff VAT as my most purchase are from outside the state

24 March 2009 at 07:14

Accounts (excise)

how to deal with closing stock as on 31.03.09 of company (manuafacturing) as per excise

pls answer this query

vipul

hi all

my client,a proprietor is in the business of cable service provider. his business was taken over by pvt ltd co (having separate s.t. registration) wef 1/1/09. till today, turnover of pvt co had not exceeded the basic limit. i would like to know is there any clubbing provision and will pvt co be liable to pay service tax or will it be able to cliam basic exemption.

24 March 2009 at 00:11

40(a)

Form 3CD specifically ask for reporting for disallowance u/s 40(a)....
Is interest on TDS/FBT/Income Tax gets covered u/s 40(a) and do we need to report the same?

Mayanky
23 March 2009 at 23:49

Sec 194C

Ques: Payments are made to an agency for printing/making as well as putting up of the glow signs/hoardings displayig the company's name.
Should TDS be deducted @ 2 or 1%.
Does it make a difference if such boards are put inside the companies office only.
PLs support ur ans with relevant sections/circulars/judgement.

J SREEKUMAR
23 March 2009 at 23:06

LOSSES IN P&LACCOUNTS

A textile company has shown net losses of Rs.8 lakhs in 06-07 & 17 lakhs in 07-08. The depreciation accounted was Rs.12 lakhs in 06-07 and 90 lakhs in 07-08.

1. can we treat the company as healthy basis the dep.accounted and finance 5 crores for WC needs?

regds
s.kumar