03 November 2013 at 13:29

Cash payment above rs 50,000/-

if i am purchasing a bike or an electronic item worth Rs 50,000/- or more & i m making the payment in cash ...will there be any problem & will i have to quote my pan no...as i am not filing my income tax return is there any chance that i get an order from ITO ??? please help

Soniya
03 November 2013 at 13:07

Capital gain query

My friend has sold the residential property in last week amount 64,34,000 and stamp duty was 450650.Date of Construction as per the Deed was 2005 -2006 but property was registered on 14.08.2008. Purchase value was 2,435,000 and stamp duty was 1,61,450. REpair and maintenance was 1,00,000 in the year of 2008 and 1,00,000 in 2009.

Can any one tell me what will be the Capital gain in this case?

MALAY DAS
03 November 2013 at 13:05

Second hand car

dear sir
assesse purchase a second hand car of Rs 65000 and used for business, can he get depreciation and what is the value show in balance sheet Rs 65000 or original cost? please clear to me. thanks.........

Munish Kumar

I have received a letter from ITO for Non-filing of Income Tax Returns. It states information required for 2 transactions on TDS 92B, 1 on TDS 94C and 1 AIR-002. While I could respond to transaction on AIR-002 (though it was for a different period than stated in the query), I am not clear about 92B and 94C. I am a salaried individual and do no employee or contract any one. Can you please provide me some guidance as to what/how to address this?

Sincerely
Munish

urvi
03 November 2013 at 11:50

Companies act 2013

whether companies act 2013 is applicable for may 2014 exams?

03 November 2013 at 08:20

Condition for refund in case of exporter

Can exporter can claim the refund of excise duty paid by him on purchase of goods when his finish goods is not exciseable.

Partha Pratim Sahoo
03 November 2013 at 08:18

Separate assessment for partner of a firm.

Will a partner of a firm be assessed again to determine his taxable income after assessment of his firm's income? If yes, income of the firm is taxed twice, firstly in the hands of the firm and secondly in the hands of such partner. Isn't it?

sukriti
03 November 2013 at 06:41

Provisional registration for ipcc..

m doing final year b.com.. i hv applied for provisional registration for ipcc.. bt cant understand what to do now.. whats the procedure now.. i hv recevied study material.. bt only a temprary no in registration letter is provided by institute.. m tatally new student.. plzzz guide me.. i dont knw anything..

Mohd Abdul Jaffar
03 November 2013 at 03:34

About company accounts(cpt)

hi!everyone can you plz suggest company a/c's lectuter videos for ca cpt ,because i doing self study & there is no teacher is available to provide coaching .because ln my town college teachers ,students and also parents are not giving prominence to commerce group .they may be think that it is very cheap course so plz kindly suggest /tell me above things. prominence to commerce group.all of them think that it is very cheap group,if they opt commercr stream

Soniya
03 November 2013 at 01:57

Capital gain and funds trf to nri

I have a client of mine who is NRI. He sold his property in India in Last week. Purchaser of the Property Deducted 1% TDS on the property and give him the Cheque in INR. NRI Deposited the Cheque in his India Bank Account. Now he wants to take these funds to UK. In this case Both the REmitter and Remitee is the same So what is the process to b followed to transfer of funds??
Shall i need form 15CA and 15CB for that or any other alternative??