Pragna Marfatia

Seetharaman Sir,
In Economic Times on 10th October, 2019, there was article that if one has to clain ITC, for invoice not shown by supplier in GSTR2A (if you can not see), then you can only claim 20% of ITC for that invoice which is not shown by supplier. They say that it is w.e.f. October 9, 2019. Is this true?

Thanks if you can guide me please.

Renuka Devi
12 October 2019 at 18:30

Accounts

gf

himanshu bisht
12 October 2019 at 17:42

Appoinment of auditor

Due date of filing ADT-1( Appoinment of auditor ) IF AGM held on 30/09/2019

M.M.SURANA

Dear Expert ! A pvt Ltd. company was registered on dated 21.08.2018 and first auditor has to be appointed within 30 days by the board. Board send the appointment letter to CA firm, but firm did not sent the confirmation letter till end of Jan 2019 after that only they have given refusal letter . Now my query is whether board can appoint another auditor treating as first auditor of the company ? I.s it necessary to file ADT 1 by the another Auditor

swasti
12 October 2019 at 16:00

TDS

A telecommunication service provider has provided a SIM to a company for the use in solar panel which enables the company to watch the performance of its solar panel. For the same monthly rental is charged for SIM which is around Rs 1.50 Lacs per month and varies every month. Whether there is any TDS liability on company for deduction of tax on the same or would it be exempt under telecomunication services ? Please suggest. It is urgent.

Mahesh Shaha

Please guide me to amend the trade name in Propritory GST Registration.

ajith kumar
12 October 2019 at 15:21

GST on Commission

My client is trading in Cement. For sales to projects, the company offers commission on sales which is same as the purchase price. Now the company needs GST invoice for Commission paid. How to invoice this commission under GST ?

Aditya Shah
12 October 2019 at 14:50

Self Employee

M/s X & co. is a sole proprietorship firm & Mr. X is proprietor of the firm, Y is grandson of Mr. X who is working as a employee in M/s X & co.( Can Y be shown as employee in books of accounts? What can be the suitable salary?)
Further,Mr. Y went to another city in another state for training of GST.(Can such training be shown as employee training expense in books of accounts?)

CA. DINESH CHOUDHARY
12 October 2019 at 14:34

Section 269ST

I received agriculture income of Rs. 305784/- in cash in A.Y. 2019-20, now my question is that, Is section 269ST applicable in this case or it is a exception of section 269ST because of it is agriculture income.

Shweta Kothari

What is the journal entry for during sale goods destroyed in transit ?