DIVYESH JAIN
08 April 2021 at 15:21

Share trading accounting

Some of my clients deal in stock trading in large volume and for that I had purchased a software many years ago and pass each and every bill entry in it for calculating capital gain on shares. After that I match the ledger account of the broker and then dmat statement matching. This process takes very long time for arriving at the capital gain and then pass necessary entries in Tally.

Is there any other way I can do the accounting of shares to complete the work in less time ?

Divyesh Jain

raghavendra b
08 April 2021 at 15:20

SALES EXEMPT FIGURES AMENDMENTS

DEAR SIR,

WHILE FILING MONTHLY 3B RERTURNS SOME SALES BILLS WERE MISSING ALL EXEMPTED SALES. DIFFERENCES IS RS. 186000/- BETWEEN BOOKS OF ACCOUNTS AND ACCORDING TO GSTR 3B RETURNS FILED. MY QUERY WE CAN AMEND MEANS ADD THE MISSING SALES EXEMPTED FIGURE IN THE TABLE OF ANNUAL RETURN TABLE NO.5 (D) EXEMPTED COLUMN. BECAUSE THE TURNOVER DECLARED IN IT RETURNS DIFFERENCES IS SHOWING ABOVE MENTIONED AMOUNT. NOW WE CAN AMEND OR ADD THE DIFFERENCE FIGURE IN WHILE FILING ANNUAL RETURN GSTR-9 TO CORRECT THE DIFFERENCE AMOUNT.

PLEASE CLARIFY ME

REGARDS NEED FOR HELP IMMEDIATELY

Preetam

An Indian resident (buyer of immovable property) paid to an NRI (Seller of immovable property) after deduction of TDS u/s 195 of I.T. Act, 1961 an amount in rupees term i.e. he deposited the cheque in NRI's account in India.

Whether in this case requirement of Form 15CB and 15CA are applicable?

Please guide.

Praveen Ultimater
08 April 2021 at 12:50

HUF RELATED que

Hi sir/madam, We have rental income from a property which is shown in HUF of my father. He passed away before few years. After that a current account is opened on behalf of me and my mother (which is linked to the HUF). The rent from the tenant is received in that account. But the TDS for the rent is paid against my father's pan. In FY 20-21 TDS is not refunded due to the account shown is not linked with concern pan. Can anyone guide me to solve this situation?
Thank you.

Rahul Agarwal
08 April 2021 at 12:48

Article ship problem

I registered for articleship on March 2020 because of of lockdown and clouse of courts I notary my form 102 on March 2021 is it create any problem for final examination? And my principal also said it's not need now .

Praveen Ultimater
08 April 2021 at 12:20

HUF RELATED quer

Hi sir/madam,
We have rental income from a property which is shown in HUF of my father. He passed away before few years. After that a current account is opened on behalf of me and my mother (which is linked to the HUF). The rent from the tenant is received in that account. But the TDS for the rent is paid against my father's pan. In FY 20-21 TDS is not refunded due to the account shown is not linked with concern pan. Can anyone guide me to solve this situation?
Thank you.

Neha Anand Dhakorkar
08 April 2021 at 11:58

Govt contract

Govt organisation paying to contractor some amount contract price is less than 2.5 lacs , but there are various contracts made with such contractor total price of all contracts (cumulative) is more than 2.5 lacs , but individual contract cost is less than 2.5 lac, whether the GST TDS need to be deduct for such contractor payment?

suresh s. tejwani
08 April 2021 at 11:55

Query Related to RCM

When party does not have service tax number and royalty paid to the govt.. then party is liable under RCM?

sankar ponnan
08 April 2021 at 11:39

Annual Return -19-20

Sir / Mam
The due date for filing GSTR-9 & 9C for f.y.2019-20 will be extended after 31-03-2021?
Let me know please
thanks in adv

CA Parul Saxena

Exempt income as agricultural income is recorded in books...what to do whether gst registration is to be amended to add agricultural income?
Agricultural income is to be shown as Exempt income?