Good options for a ca student to invest - a must read by all

SANYAM ARORA (“It's hard to beat a person who never gives up.”)   (20168 Points)

01 November 2011  

Greetings of the day to all the members of CCI Family.

Introduction -

Being a CA Student, i always keep on thinking How to make out money, How to double 1 into 2 and likewise.

I am not the onlyone facing such situation, but eachone of you must be experiencing it.

On the contrary, the need of passing CA final's also keep on pumping me. This thinng drives me crazy.

But after having talk with " CA Aaditya Jain " regarding this matter, he told me you should always invest and get involved in financing activities during the initial days. Because after qualifing you will not have time to think about of you choose Tax or Audit as your carrier.

So through this article you all will come to know about some good option for a CA student to invest.

Good Options for a CA student to Invest

1. Source of funds -

Yes i know what is coming accross your mind right now, i.e we earn just 1000 and he is toking about how to Invest. If you will think like this you will never be able to Invest throughout your life.

I am not asking you to invest the whole stipend but just a certain %age of it. And it will definately help you in Long Run.

For example if Mr x earns 2000 p.m. He xan invest just 5% of his monthly salary i.e 55 OF 2000 = Rs. 100.

2. Points to be remembered before Investing -

(a) The first thing to be considered before investing in any stock is the financial position of the company. If the assets of the company exceed its liabilities, then it is a positive indication calling for
investment. Even if the asset does not equal the liabilities and yet there is an
expecting merger, then also you can invest in these stocks as these may give
you high return in course of time.

(b) First learn the concepts of the market  before investing.