banner_ad

Bhaskaran Chackrapani Warrier's Expert Profile

Queries Replied : 22307

+ View Full Profile

About me

Graduate of  Kerala University.

Fellow member of ICAI.

What kinds of questions I can and can't answer?
    Income tax,Kerala value added tax,wealth tax,company law,Audit and Accounts.

My area of expertise
    Same as above.

My experience in the area (years):
    36 years.

Organizations I belong to:
    Ramachandran & krishnakumar. Chartered accountants.

Publications or writing which has appeared :
    nil

Educational credentials:
    Graduated from University of Kerala. Chartered Accountant from ICAI.

Award & Honors:
    Ranked in CA intermediate. CAclubindia award(Most effective expert)for 2010-11.

• harshit says : DVAT
    would you please help ,me out

• ABHISHEK KUMAR says : to get entered in icwa inter
    sir, i ve cmpleted mba -fin. , bt unable to get good opportunities in the field as priorities r gven to ca/ icwa .. so i ve decided to go for icwa inter ...i ve gone thru the site of icwa bt fee structure gven was of 2008.. 2ly, i m unable to understand abt the computer coaching nd GD/BC..from where should i get the these 2 trainings ..at present i m in jaipur ... i ve few more doubts , i'll ask u later ,,sir plz give me a favor to understand all the above mentioned queries first ... thanking u ...

• Indigo says : Presumptive taxation - Mandatory or optional ?
    Want to have a discussion on this: Basically 44AD/AE are all option for the assessee to choose not mandatory right? Its choice of assessee to opt for presumptive scheme. As per 44AD(5) it says above profit is tax limit & declare less than 8% 44AA 44AB applicable. I see this statement is taken in many discussion like any assessee if run business and gets less than 8% profit need to get audited. so It goes like almost all cases will be tax audit. Questions: 1) The presumptive taxation nature is changed it makes it mandatory & applicable to all. 2) Y the 44AB was not amended directly like profit below 60lacs and show profit below 8% then 44AB applicable rather amendment to 44AB say profit below prescribed rate of 44AD & AE then 44AB applicable?

• minesh says : Premises/ Address Change in KAVT
    Dear Sir We had obtained sales tax registration to one premises and doing business in another building. This had informed in sales tax office earlier. Now we would like to change the address with sales tax authority in to our exact premises where we are doing business. Kindly inform what are the procedures to change address with Kerala Sales Tax registration

• jasbir singh says : regarding section 195 of income tax
    Dear sir, i have to transfer USD 1500 to an pharma association in nigeria for participation in pharma fair in nigeria is there any liability of TDS arises

Comment Please

Other CCI Experts

CA R SEETHARAMAN
Queries Replied : 42595

CMA Ramesh Krishnan
Queries Replied : 26053

Nikhil Kaushik
Queries Replied : 24294