26 February 2010 at 15:46

direct tax code

i want brief material on direct tax code.

Moiz
26 February 2010 at 15:45

Micro small & medium enterprises

can u please tell me that to whom Micro, small & medium enterprise act 2006 applies.

Suppose i have a proprietory concern and doing trading in medical books and liable to audit. so this act will apply to me.

My question is that

Is income of the society is taxable under Income Tax act?
If yes
then profit share of such society is also taxable in hand of member of such society?

Please give me your suggestion with legal reasons

kalirajan
26 February 2010 at 15:32

Excise duty increased

can any one tell from when the Excise rate changes from 8 % to 10% will come to effective?

Preeti
26 February 2010 at 15:25

Lease accounting

What are the conditions to classify a lease agreement as Finance Lease agreement?

ILAKYA
26 February 2010 at 15:23

Training for CWA student

I would like to do CWA. For that I need to get clarification with regard to training. Is training is compulsory? If yes, what is the procedure.

Thank you

N.Ilakya

26 February 2010 at 15:22

Lease accounting

What are the conditions to classify a lease agreement as Finance Lease agreement?

Rajesh Bhagat
26 February 2010 at 15:02

File return

Is it compulsory for an unregistered dealer to file return on regular basis if he files return once. Please clarify.. Thank u...

Suman Anand
26 February 2010 at 15:00

Late filing of FC-GPR

Do you have any precedence of late filing of FC-GPR???

Actually in one of a company received Rs. 6 crore in april 08 and did not intimate RBI for the receipt of money nor file Fc-GPR so far. Though the shares have been alloted within time.

We want to regularise it and want to know how much penalty can be imposed by RBI.

Kindly guide me.

Suman

26 February 2010 at 14:57

direct tax

which is the best book of study direct tax of ca final(new course)?