No job for me....very depressed

CA 4263 views 41 replies

M all depressed,juz feeling worthless,nothing good for nything.....

Feeling so vulnerable.....23 years old nd still good for nothing,not even earning a single penny.

Its ok dat my parents doesn't need ny sort of financial help for me,bt i wanna earn,earn for myself,earn for my future,indeed to be stable and financially independent..Now don't want to become a burden on my parents,wanna do higher education(MBA or CFA) from my self earned money.

I am dying day by day and cursing myself for choosing CA and moreover completing it too.

I must tell my parents earn really well,nd tuchwud dey never deny me to spend on ny luxury item of mine.But guys m feeling so sucked up,mind filled up wid all negativity dat i don't want to spend ny penny of my parents..

I don't blame ICAI for this,am blaming myself for dis. I might be lacking somewhere definitely.

Bt I tell you dat i haven't dun ny dummy training,I worked rigorously for 3.5 yrs of articleship,indeed in small size firm.Still am facing this.My brain is all sucked up.I think am going to die of depression by the end of this year.

I cleared my CA in May 2013.

Replies (41)

Stop cursing yourself ,

Instead of cursing search jobs,

Submit your resumes

Try in PWC, Tata Capital, Ford India, Dabar  you will find vacancies...

https://jobs.pwc.com/search/pwc-india

First of all clear your negative thoughts that you are good for nothing. Beleive in yourself..if today ur not having a job ..tommorrow u will have ..getting depress about all these stuffs will make things more worse...so think possitively, build up ur confidence and have faith...everthing will be ok soon...

@ Mukesh     Thanks. Yaah i will try..

Bt juz now wanna kill myself

@ Aryan         Yr dese MNC's don't even bother to look CV's of freshers(if u don't have ny reference)

Accept it,its true,i have well experienced dis in 3 months.

Please dont think like these...cleanse your mind..you are not at all in an bad situation...its easily managable if u try

My elder Bro working in Ford India, he cleared in Nov,2012..

He cleared in his 4th attempt..

He made 1200 emails to various companies did everything to get a job, after 4 months or so finally got a job..

I know what it really means when you have a degree but no jobs..

I've seen him and seen his day to day struggle to get a job..

yaah Arnav,juz struggling like hell...

I cleared in my second attempt,so attempt doesn't matter.

Now i think what matters is luck,..

There is nothing called luck...

Why don't you join somewhere as a partner in a firm?

Or you can Write Govt. Exams conducted as various levels..

TRY TRY TRY TRY TRY AND TRY YOUR HEART OUT...

Go thru every site and mail your CV, post ur resume in monster.naukri,shine, careesma etc etc..

But Don't lose hope at least for the sake of your parents....

Never giveup to get what you want,,

Radhika Agarwal,

No need of getting disheartened ! Have a positive state of mind, You must know that hardships in getting job is part of the process only - nothing else. Join C.A. only if you want to go in practice...............

Diwakar Sharma

Ms.Radhika dont lose hope please visit casansaar.com there you would foud many vacancies in CA Firm try to associated with a CA firm unless until you dont get a good job try to be associated with a CA firm even at a low package but this would surely help to come out of your depression and you would learn things in the firm.

Dear Radhika ji,

Pls consider this for better job prospects:

CMA(US) from IMA (US): IPFC starts admission for the Jan-Feb exam

BE A GLOBAL QUALIFIED ACCOUNTANT UNDER BEST MENTOR

Certified Management Accountant (US) is an internationally recognized Management Accounting qualification provided by the Institute of Management Accountants (US). It is like the CA or ICWA qualification of India. In today's competitive corporate world, a Qualified Professional Accountant designation has become mandatory for Finance Professionals to sustain competition in the domain of finance and climb the career ladder. 

Achieving CMA (US) qualification is the most convenient way to earn the most desired Qualified Management Accountant status due to the following features:

• Compact 2 paper course with industry relevant curriculum.
  • Completed within 6-9 months by serious students.
  • Immense job opportunities in MNCs and private sector in India and across the globe.
  • CMA is considered equivalent to ICWA qualification in India as per the MoU signed between IMA, US and ICWA, India.
  • Indians pursuing CMA from abroad can earn a dual qualification of CMA (US) and ICWA (present ICAI) membership without writing any paper of the 14 paper ICWA (or CMA India exam).
  • Passing of the 2-paper CMA(US) entitles you to chase the International ACCA(UK) Chartered Accounting qualification by receiving 7 paper exemption in the 14 paper ACCA exam. This is a very big benefit considering the fact that Indian CAs and ICWAs get only 6 and 3 paper exemptions, respectively, in the 14 paper ACCA exam.
  • Exams can be written from Prometric Exam centers throughout the year spread all over India and the world.
  • Relatively higher pass rate due to the various convenience factors offered by CMA exam and IPFC faculty.
  • Gives you the highest Return on Time and Investment (ROTI). CMA can be achieved within 1.1 lakhs which is 5 times lesser than an MBA qualification from an average B-School.
  • College and university students are eligible for more than 35,000 INR discount in total IMA fees.
  • Most of the other accounting body students drop out at various levels of their exams because they cannot sustain the pressure of the 14-16 paper exam and articleship requirements. Enrolling for the CMA(US) program is equivalent to buying an academic insurance. With high IPFC pass rates, any student with an average determination level is likely to become a CMA(US) and cover up the risk of dropping out from any other accounting body exam.
  • Above all, a Qualified CMA is the potential CFO, CEO or Director (Fin.) in any MNC.
THE IPFC FACTOR:

International Professional Financial Careers (IPFC), has actually built the CMA brand of IMA, US (www.imanet.org) in India and is the largest Online based CMA(US) education provider in the world posting one of the world's highest pass rates. We have students from 48 countries in our evening LIVE online class that students join from their home. 

CMA (US) pass rate in India and ME, outside IPFC system, is as low as 10-15%, like the Indian exams. But IPFC has been maintaining a healthy pass rate of 55-60% and creating world toppers too. In the recently concluded Jan-Feb window CMA exam, 93% of the IPFC students have cleared their 3 hour MCQ exam and moved to the Essay hour. This is a world record. We teach the students of same profile that others in India and Mideast receive, but we change the pass rates from 10-15% to 55-60%. Well, institutes continue to post misleading pass rate information in their websites - be cautious about this issue

IPFC created one of the world toppers in the CMA exam (Jan-Feb) in Victor Singh, Kenya. Click here to know more: 

https://instituteofmanagementaccountants.hqcampaign.com/ps/7-18-13-cmaconn-icma-announces-cma-exam-medal-winners?hq_e=el&hq_m=1598267&hq_l=8&hq_v=ceeddebb88 

We provide the IMA authorized text books+ Exam preparation software+ online live video coaching + Own mocks + personalized mentoring for this premium brand international certification. Our students are extremely busy working executives and students who join us in the evening international class from their respective homes. 

IPFC pass rate is high due to quality of its faculty and after class student support only. When faculty is a top college Engineer+IIM Ahmedabad MBA, CMA(US), CWA, .., and terrific computer programmer, his teaching and mentoring capability has to be different from any other teacher in the discipline. Indians can take pride that an Indian organization is giving better results than the American institutes in their own exam

IPFC's online international classroom is a unique blend of students from all parts of the world like India, Middle East Countries, Far East Countries, South African Countries, East African Countries, Canada and US. IPFC classroom gives a unique networking opportunity for future. At any point of time, you will find more than 30-40 Financial Controllers and CFOs as regular IPFC Online class students. You will also find plenty of aspiring young students from all fields of education. 

Most students and executives trying for other accounting exams for several years, drop out some day with an INTER status. These people may think of reducing their career risk by trying CMA(US) by being with IPFC for 9 to 12 months only. Passing of other accounting exams will not be difficult after the maturity they get from CMA(US) preparation with IPFC. 

SMART PEOPLE MAKE SMART CHOICES!

Who will be benefited most from this course?

1. Professionals believing in continuous upgradation of their financial management skills and decision making abilities to enhance their organization's performance and empower their own career potential, will find CMA (US) immensely beneficial for their future.

2. Students who are eagerly waiting to get a Qualified Accountant status for a pretty long period can become an International Management Accountant doing CMA (US) with IPFC support. 

3. Semi-Qualified Indian accountants longing for the qualified accountant status. All semi qualified professionals who had taken admission in IPFC have passed CMA examination.

4. Students who dare to dream to get settled abroad in a prestigious position with a reward 10 times than Indian salaries are suggested strongly to invest in CMA (US).

Click here for admission enquiry!

Seek IPFC students' opinion about IPFC quality and commitment at: 
www.ifcpltd.com/INTERNATIONAL_CMA.HTML

Mail with your phone no and qualification to info @ ifcpltd.com

Call: +91-9441412607, 8334900449,7679922207,8334900337,9830755711,8334900338

@ I.S.P    Yaah u actually correct. All job sites are worthless.

Don't know what will happen with me in future.

Right now my all nerves running in negativity,dats nly i can say but m trying to stay positive.

Thanx to my caclubindia friends.

Luv u all..Muaahhhh

@ CA Parul Saxena        Dear am trying in CA Firms but all mid size and big 4 firms again need reference and source otherwise dey don't damm entertain u.And to join small size firm is even more depressing coz  as it is dey don't have so much work,neither dey pay u good and moreover make u realise dat u r worse den a ca article.Its fact.