Gst number cancellation

413 views 3 replies

Come under IGST under 20 lacs so nil liability under act as per October 2017 notification .Have applied for online cancellation in January but still showing pending for processing .And login is active .Raised multiple queries through my login -no reply . Have submitted complaint in that helpline portal . Reply to contact jurisdictional office . Local office says cannot help as it will be cancelled by centre or online as not assigned to them . But they say I do not have any liability from date of application of cancellation of gst number and do not need to file nil monthly return even . Please guide on this

Replies (3)
Ur registration will get cancelled only when all dues & returns duly filed.
your return cant cancle whenever you not file your final return ... gst 9 final return not availble till now wait for it ... whenever file you reg 26 ( cancellation return )

Provisional Registration is Cancelled and hence login is not allowed. If you have not applied for cancellation, you may contact jurisdictional officer under VAT/ Service Tax/ Excise as applicable

i m all realdy filed gst return after cancelled

now filed final return but not login and show this error

check serch dealer show inactive status

now what