krishnam raju

Dear Sir/Madam,

A profitable mining proprietorship (FIRM) business with long lease on the firm wants to be a listed company through reverse merging with a listing company against stock swap model. The present proprietor wants to take a major stake in an existing listed company by transferring (subject to approval of concern authority) its lease hold assets by triggering open offer and takeover the management control from the existing promoters of the listed company and to run by proprietor only.
With the above background i need the following clarifications:

1. Is it possible to transfer the assets and liabilities of the proprietorship firm after taken the valuation report as per law to an existing stock exchange listing company with different objects clause (not as proprietorship firm) against taking stake in such listed company? if yes what are the statutory compliances to be fulfilled?
2. The existing proprietorship firm is highly profitable company and the majority of the assets are government leased out mines. In such case what are the income tax obligations will arise while transferring the leasehold assets?
3. Any GST and stamp duty will be paid on this transfer of assets.
Hope the given information is sufficient to give an advise.
Thanks and best regards

pranali Sarangdhar
15 November 2022 at 11:30

For 26QB correction

While making a tds payment on sale of immovable property, I made a single payment for 2 co-owners (husband and wife sellers), hence entire sale and TDS amount is seen under one owner's name. Now Income tax has rejected the TDS return of the seller as he had stated only 50% of sales amount whereas 26AS is showing entire 100% of sale consideration. What needs to be done now in this case?

RevathyBaskar
15 November 2022 at 10:42

Reg - TDS on government payment

Dear Experts
As we are constructing hospital building in this regard we would like to go for Environment Clearance Certificate through a private concern. now the concern informed that we to pay scrutiny fee to government now my question is whether the payment has to done by deducting TDS are not. Experts Kindly Advise me

badrinarayanan
15 November 2022 at 10:28

Invoice title

While raising export invoice (with LUT), should the title be "Tax invoice" or "Bill of supply"?
Please clarify with the relevant provision

Subhrajit Chakraborty
15 November 2022 at 07:30

Units of Debentures and Bonds

Just like share is an unit of Stock, which units are used to quantify bonds and debentures?

chandan pal
14 November 2022 at 22:41

Assets Value Consider

Purchase New Car from XYZ dealers. Dealers raised Tax Invoice 2 separate part 1) Total Car Cost 2) Insurance Value. Which value is considered capital goods. 1 or (1+2).

Student
14 November 2022 at 20:07

Gift received from Joint Acct

Hello Sir,
Kindly inform that I(First holder) and my wife(second holder) hold joint savings acct. If I give gift from this joint account to my real sister then any tax implications on my sister as it is joint account with my wife. Can I execute gift deed and state that this gift exclusively made from my fund. Please guide. Thanks in advance.

Amol kotkar
14 November 2022 at 19:16

Non Refundable Fee Reg......

What is Treatment of Non Refundable Fee paid to Indion oil Corporation ?

deepak
14 November 2022 at 18:42

Import ITC related query

If a person provide manpower services (labour) to the construction company, and purchased water container for labour uses.so he can take ITC against gst paid to water supplier for business uses??

Aditya Ghatge
14 November 2022 at 18:38

Maintenance of Cash in Hand

Kindly let me know whether how much amount of Cash in Hand is required to be maintained at the end of year i.e. on 31 March every year.

Warm Regards,