Vidhyashankar's Heart Speaks!

Vidhyashankar (CA) (1292 Points)

17 June 2009  

Hi students,

Many have asked me how I managed to get all these degrees while doing my course.

First,while doing CA I concentrated only on CA and nothing else other than my BCom evening classes.I was a foundation student of the science stream(Got a rank in IITJEE but could not get the engineering degree of my choice in IIT Counselling, so left it at that, now I have no regrets and enjoy life even better than an IIT Graduate here in America.)

After that I did my GMAT and TOEFL with good scores and then flew to USA to Stern Business School(in the top ten)primarly based on my CA work experience and my exceptionally high scores in GMAT and TOEFL.

Then after that I did my CFP there alongwith my MBA.

That done, I did a short stint of a job and while doing that I did a SAP Certification and PMP exam.

Then while doing SAP I had a feeling that CPA is gonna be a piece of cake and did that too.

So, every where it is like step-by-step increments I did.Incrementality is the greatest concept of life.Dont be bamboozled sh*t by anyone and their qualifications and not me in the first place.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Now, as I say this, it sounds all this was hey! but too easy but then it comes with a tag.People burn out after Indian CA and say, "Thats it Im done for my life...."and then they rationalize their approach and then they carry on with their lives.But the parsi blood in me said, never be satisfied in your life raise your economic status, my brahmin blood in me said be intelligent and work hard thats the only way to succeed in this world.(Now, Im not casteist in any way but then one's upbringing also has a take on one's view of the world).

So what get you with a these two?--Businessmind(Parsi) and Pure intelligence(Brahmin)?---Qualifications and a cool life!