CA Inst should not be blamed for Result Postponment

Page no : 7

CA CS CIMA Prakash Somani (Landmark Group) (23512 Points)
Replied 01 September 2009

Yes, Sentiments are correct but more correct is to contrl sentiments until knowing right cause. your sentiments may change once CA iNst et you knwo the reasons why they made delay. I am sure they will communicate very soon adn dont forget there can be parliament pressur also.

Originally posted by :Anubhav Bansal
" Prakash, I do agree with you but had you been in the place of the students who are waiting for results today, whom you would have blamed...?? So, students are correct at there place and we are at ours..We seriously can not comment in favour of one. "

Seems students are going out of control. sahi baat boli tumne ki kuch bhi ho.. hamko bata to dete ki hum aaj nahi char din baad result denghe.... Mr President pelase answer as i dont have much manforce to asnwer all these queries coming here !! :) cheers :)

Originally posted by :Adarsh
" each n every facilities are available wid our institute with relates to exams & results.. agar data corrupt ho gaya hoga to unke paas kya manpower nahi hai? agar system me ttechnical prob hai to kya engineers nahi hain? aur agar nahi hain ya aisa lag raha hai ki tme lag sakta hai to wo ek saath 2din extra time le lete.. ye installments me extension se students ka kya haal ho raha hai ye nahi sonch rahi institute... "

Agreed ICAI got enough time to declare results but wht if disaster happen at last moment. you are prepared fully still there are some intruders because of whom it happend. wht to do now. If something unexpected happens then whom to be blamed.

I agreed they should have been polite enough to let us know the reasons. They should understand our feelings. but my Q is dont they understand ??? Do you feel they dont nderstand our feelings. They are not doing any favour to us they are just judguin our efforts as they are in a position to judge.

Who gave him that suthority. we only !!

Everywhere there is politics even CA Inst is also not exception. The one who has power and networking wins. You have heard a lot people but did you heard from our Mr President !! Not yet !! The i want you to wait for their turn and then decide. Without knowing the cause if you blame somone is not right be it anyone!!

Mr Talati wrote "I dont think this person deserves any respect, and I have always learnt to respect those seniors who deserve it" I am no one to decide about it and i feel you are also not in the position. We have to wait till our President speaks. if he really has falt then i myself will write something which you have never expected from me. I am very profesinal when it comes to injustice with someone. i will not left any stone unturned to oppose that injustice.

Originally posted by :Krunal Raichura
" ICAI got enough time to manage everything. They anyways have no work. They have failed in doing their job as an accounting body also. If this monopoly will go away, touch wood, ICAI will become an extinct race.
Even after so many days, if the ICAI cannot give results, its a matter of shame. Look at their announcements....they are so shameless. They cant even be humble and write something like - "We are sorry to inform, but due to ..... reaons we will not be able to declare results before..."
They behave as if they are doing all favors on us.
What has Uttam done for students or even members. I have attended so many conferences, I have met people who are ICAI members since last 30 years and I have heard from them that they have not seen such poor state of affairs at ICAI ever till date. In this regard I would like to draw your attention to the Open letter to President which our honourable past president Mr. Talati wrote to Uttam (I dont think this person deserves any respect, and I have always learnt to respect those seniors who deserve it). See https://www.caclubindia.com/forum/message_display.asp?group_id=43299
I dont think a meeting of professional body needs singers, jokers (In the recent days, Singers, Laughter Challenge people have been invited to ICAI meetings for enterataining their irresponsible presidents, vps and other members). 46 committes under ICAI, doing nothing but formed for the sole purpose of spending the students money in 5 star hotels, purchase of luxury cars have been formed. If anyone knows what these committees have done in the last 2-3 years, what value they have added to the profession, to the society....please post them here.
Note - These are not my views, but these are the facts, some which are mentioned in Talit Sir's letter, which can be viewed in the link mentioned above.

Professionals do have right to laugh and entertainment. Be it by any means which is acceptable. They spend a huge sum for this conference and i am too disappointed that why did they do this !! I dot see the clear reason so i would be quite on this point

Note : ultimate outcome of these facts will be in future after Mr President communicate the reasons. so wait till then ....

Agreed. Chill Men chahe result jo bhi aaye .. after all there is parliament pressur also !!! You got my point !!

Originally posted by :Gaurav Kapoor
" THIK HAI YAAR DELAY HO RHA HAI BT HMARE INSTITUTE KO BHI TO NHI PTA HOGA NA KI AISA HOGA,HO JATA HAI ......REPUTED BODIES KABHI AISA NHI KRTI PAR BY CHANCE TO HO HI SAKTA HAI NA.... AISA KRNE MEIN UNHE KOI MAZZA THODI NA AA RHA HAI..... THEY KNW ITS IMPORTANCE...... N ITS ALL BY CHANCE.... N HMARA INSTITUTE HAMESHA STUDENTS KA KHAYAL RAKHTA HAI,N HAMESHA RESULT B4 TYM BHI ATA HAI PAR KABHI KABAAR UNAVOIDABLE CIRCUMSTANCES KI VAJAH SE HO JATA HAI....HAVE PATIENCE.... "

If you have valid reasons like CA inst would have then surely there should habe extention of time ...

Originally posted by :meenal
" i do agree wid u but d problem is dat dey r postponing d results due to watever reason but dey r not postponing d last date of submission of exam forms for nov09. dos students who wnt b able clear in dis attempt(definetely dere r going to b some) will get very less tym to fill d form. inst must think abt us also na. without any reason some of dos students will hav to pay late fees as dey r gettin only 4 dayz ( 5&6 r sat sun resp)  to cum out of dat result shock n fill d form n u knw d procedure of fillin d form na. "

It would be the committee decision and not only of Mr UPA. They are in fault but why this fault ??? We should know i guess!! Teh date has been ectented 2-3 times wht wcould be the possi reasons ??? Speak yu Mr Prsident !! I even talk to Mr Secretary but did not get any +ve rasponce on why there is so much delay in results !!

I would accept whatever happens after UPA communicate reasons for delay.... otherwise face dare consiquences

Originally posted by :bhumika
" no..prakash..agreed dey are late n all..bt its der fault..obviously....every year til date in d history of ICAI..it has come on time...they see d demand supply and all always..bt dey hav never been late before..and if dey r not prepared..then y 2 giv a date at all..pehle se 1st sept dete na..y dey sd 31st aug den...
and i hav also heard dat mr uttam prakash is increasing d fees for final and GMCS now..after cpt...may be dats y d whole thing...

Not valid on students part but it is also not valid from CA Inst side. they can not let go their prestige and repute by any means. they know wht would be the outcome when they dealyed the result but wht to do if circumstances not allowing to proceed to decalre results...

Originally posted by :CA CS* Prakash Somani (A helping Hand)

I am not agreed with majority that CA Inst is not bother about students sentiments and delaying result. I know it does matter but there must have some reason for making delay.
Why dont we understand that because of CA Inst we are here in public light else imagine wht would have to our career !!
Dont blame but keep the flame ... a flame of positive results. : )
I dont know how many of you will agree with me. let me know your opinion.

now tell me, it is still ok?????? 2PM then 9PM then 6AM... students are just like source of fund for them?????

I dont think so as they have lot of money to have world class infra's

Originally posted by :ANKIT AGGARWAL
"  becaose their infrastructure needs an upgradation "

Agreed !!

Originally posted by :IPCC STUDENTS GROUP
" BUT  WHAT IS THE NEED OF DECLARING FIRST 9 PM AND THEN 6 AM TO MAKE THE THINGS COMPLICATED FOR THE STUDENTS- THE SIMPLE SOLUTION WAS THAT THE DATE OF RESULT SHOULD BE POSTPONED FOR 3 DAYS IF IS WAS NOT POSSIBLE TO DECLARE IT AT 2 pm ON 31ST. INSTEAD OF GIVING 12 HOURLY POSPONMENT. THIS IS MISMANAGEMENT AND REAL CAUSE OF HARRAEMENT . PUT YOURSELF IN THE SHOE OF A PCC STUDENT WIATING FOR RESULT THAN YOU WILL UNDERSTAND THE PROBLE. "

sakthi (Business consultant ) (137 Points)

Pl let me know on what basis they are (CA Inst.) fixing the passing %age. I heard the news about valuation process that if the question paper is tough the result will become more +ve. But if the above statement is right why the passing %age has come down for the last June 2009 exam even though the question paper is tough. I dont understand the base of paper valuation. Why i am focussing this thing bcos i'm a victim. I have passed Final Group-I 3 years back but till not yet cleared Group-II. I have failed 3 times only for agreegate...I dont know on what basis they are valuing the paper? and wats the process they are following to fix the passing %age?

sakthi

CourseCart.in (Mentor at SHAYVIDZ Academy)   (3756 Points)

Dear Mr. Prakash, I appreciate u for the way u handled the situation.... u'll be the perfect enterprenure... lots of wishes for ur bright future..

I really wud be in contact wid u... thanks for that much efforts...

You have very valid points to tell me about. The fact is that CA passing %ge is depends on Demand suppy principle . So if demad in market is there passing %ge would be higher else lower. Many deserving candidates may be victim of this.

I dont know how to believe in this but it is a hard fact which we can not avoide and i feel it is necesary to maintain quality of CA Inst else there would be lot of probs. Right !!

Originally posted by :sakthi
" Pl let me know on what basis they are (CA Inst.) fixing the passing %age. I heard the news about valuation process that if the question paper is tough the result will become more +ve. But if the above statement is right why the passing %age has come down for the last June 2009 exam even though the question paper is tough. I dont understand the base of paper valuation. Why i am focussing this thing bcos i'm a victim. I have passed Final Group-I 3 years back but till not yet cleared Group-II. I have failed 3 times only for agreegate...I dont know on what basis they are valuing the paper? and wats the process they are following to fix the passing %age?
sakthi

Thanks adarsh, i am just showing people wht i feel is right. without knowing abt whole situation you can not comment on anyone or eveniof you comment you can not status it final becasue you need to have some input from third person. right !! Now we are waiting for response from Mr president til;l then ...... :) cheers :)

" Dear Mr. Prakash, I appreciate u for the way u handled the situation.... u'll be the perfect enterprenure... lots of wishes for ur bright future..

I really wud be in contact wid u... thanks for that much efforts...

Sonia M Ketkar (B.com CA DISA(ICA) Pursuing CS)   (625 Points)

I also agree with u Prakash Sir. ICAI should not be blamed for delay in results.!

CourseCart.in (Mentor at SHAYVIDZ Academy)   (3756 Points)

I agree with you Mr. Prakash on the point that we cannot comment without knowing the fact. but still i am not satisfied what they have done by extending the timings 3times. The president's clarification has know value for the student now.. Its purely from the point of view of students.. "Later clarification never clears completely one's mind, it takes lots of time to recover"...

leave it.. the time has gone...

byee

tc

All da best for ur future..