CA SUMiT PATWARi's Expert Profile

Queries Replied : 282

+ View Full Profile

About me

Hi friends, I an Sumit Patwari, a Graduate in commerce from St. Xaviers College, Kolkata(yr 2008) and passed my CA Final Exams in November 2010.

I have done my articleship from A.R. Das & Associates. I have also carried out audits for Big 5 audit firm during my 4 yrs association with A.R. Das & Associates. Presently I am working with TCS as an SAP FICO Consultant.

Read the following posts from me:

CA Fresher Tips : /articles/ca-freshers-tips-interviews-misc-11529.asp

How to prepare CA Final : /articles/how-to-prepare-for-ca-final--11799.asp

How to study effectively : /forum/effective-study-a-dozen-tips-for-students-for-success-172185.asp

What kinds of questions I can and can't answer?
    I can answer questions relating to audit, accounts, taxation (direct and indirect), costing etc I would not like to answer questions relating to corporate law.

My area of expertise
    Income Tax, Audit, Custom and Excise, Management Consultancy, Accounts, MIS

My experience in the area (years):
    4+

Organizations I belong to:
    A.R. Das & Assocaites, TCS

Publications or writing which has appeared :
    None

Educational credentials:
    Chartered Accountant, B.Com (Accounts and Finance) from St. Xaviers, Kolkata.

Award & Honors:
    None

• CA Raj Patel says : CPE
    Hello Sir, I have a query that I have passed CA exams in May-2012 and applied for membership n COP also. SO my question is that whether I have to comply with CPE requirement i.e. to complete 90 hrs. upto 31.12.2013 and 20 hrs. upto 31.12.2012 ?

• VINEETA says : service tax
    Thankyou C.A Vineeta bhura

• Manasa says : Hai..Small help please....
    Hey is it compulsory to attest by the principle on the condonation letter???? Ple respond.. (manasa)

• TaxConfused says : LTGS for NRI
    Sir, Please can you direct me to a tax consultant in Kolkata who can help me with TDS for property sale? It's rather urgent. Many thanks! sharmistha.law@gmail.com

• pooja says : query on service tax
    Hello Sir, I hope that you could help me with this query.A friend of mine is an engineer in State warehouse corporation.They hired the contractor for the construction of warehouse for storing of food grains.Once the construction is finished they have provided the warehouse to the other government agenc,like FCI and others. All materials were supplied by the contractors itself at the time of construction. Now the question is, whether the state warehouse corporation is liable to pay the service tax or contractors. If it is warehouse, then whether is there any possibility of refunding the service tax from the other Govt agencies to whom the services are provided?

Comment Please

Other CCI Experts