Bhaskaran Chackrapani Warrier's Expert Profile

Queries Replied : 22307

+ View Full Profile

About me

Graduate of  Kerala University.

Fellow member of ICAI.

What kinds of questions I can and can't answer?
    Income tax,Kerala value added tax,wealth tax,company law,Audit and Accounts.

My area of expertise
    Same as above.

My experience in the area (years):
    36 years.

Organizations I belong to:
    Ramachandran & krishnakumar. Chartered accountants.

Publications or writing which has appeared :
    nil

Educational credentials:
    Graduated from University of Kerala. Chartered Accountant from ICAI.

Award & Honors:
    Ranked in CA intermediate. CAclubindia award(Most effective expert)for 2010-11.

• Mahesh Jhunjhunwala says : Deduction u/s 80E
    Whether deduction is available for foreign studies. As per act deuction is available only for study in institution recognised by Govt.

• Premlata Jain says : labour law maharashtra
    Dear Sir Please suggest regarding the following query with reference: A construction company is giving work order to the contractor. if that contractor is having more than 20 employees & engages only 10 employees at site. Is it mandatory for a construction company (principle employer) to obtain labour license from the contractor who engaged only 10 employees at the site. Thanks in advance...Pl reply urgently

• Hemangi Deshpande says : Reply E-filling of service tax return
    Thanks Lot

• Deepak says : NGO
    Sir, I have some queries relating to NGO? 1) In case of NGO, if the donations from foreign contributions is received, how much maximum the NGO firm can utilize for their admin expenses like salaries, travel expenses, maintenance, etc.? Is there a limit , ( example,say upto 10 % or 20% only ) for overheads of NGO firm out of donations received from foreign contribution or local fund received as donation or contribution etc. 2) Suppose we receive funds locally from the promoters of NGO co, do we still require clearance from income tax for claiming exemption of local funds received as donations in NGO co Thank you

• prashant jain says : income tax profit provision
    sir, my name ji rahul i am a proprietor in a firm my sales is Rs. 23,42,114.00 & interest Income On Saving Account & Fixed Deposit Is Rs. 23,640.00 i keep regular books of account. sir my Query is that as per new rule Profit is more than 8% then i fill ITR -4. 1. is 8% of sales Which Is 1,87,369.00 + 23,640.00 = 2,11,009.00 Is net profit Or 8%of Sales+ Interest Which Is 1,89,260.00 is profit Which one is right rule please guide me. and give me more knowledge about this rule

Comment Please

Other CCI Experts

CA R SEETHARAMAN
Queries Replied : 42528

CMA Ramesh Krishnan
Queries Replied : 26053

Nikhil Kaushik
Queries Replied : 24294

OR add as source on Google news