Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

The Institute of Company Secretaries of India (ICSI) will be organizing the "ICSI National Award For Excellence in Corporate Governance" Award function for the year 2008 here tomorrow, the 20th December, 2008 at Vigyan Bhawan. Shri M. Hamid Ansari, Vice President of India will be the Chief Guest. Shri Prem Chand Gupta, Minister for Corporate Affairs will be the Guest of Honour. Two Best Governed Companies will be presented the Award. The Award, comprising of citation and trophy, is meant to celebrate the collective excellence, to be able to identify the best among the excellent, the first among equals.

Justice Shri Ramesh Chandra Lahoti, Former Chief Justice of India, is the Chairman of Jury for adjudging the best among corporate citizens in India for the ICSI National Award for the Year 2008. ICSI Life Time Achievement Award 2008 will also be presented to a corporate personality for translating excellence in Corporate Governance into reality. Some of the eminent members of the Jury include Shri Naresh Chandra, Former Cabinet Secretary, Shri T.K. Arun, Editor - Economic Times, Dr. M.B. Athreya, Management Consultant, Delhi & Former Prof. IIM, Kolkata, Dr. K.C. Chakrabarty, CMD, Punjab National Bank, Shri Rajiv Chandrasekhar, President, FICCI, Shri Y.C. Deveshwar, Chairman, ITC Ltd., Dr. J.J. Irani, Chairman, Tata Sons Ltd., Shri Sajjan Jindal, President, ASSOCHAM, Shri Ravi Narain, MD & CEO, NSE Ltd., Shri Rajnikant Patel, Former MD & CEO, Bombay Stock Exchange Ltd. and the Industry Captains. The Jury, comprising of a galaxy of eminent personalities from Government, Corporates, Academicians and Indian Corporate Leaders of fortune 500 Companies, has already finalised the Award for TWO BEST GOVERNED COMPANIES.

The Company Secretaries of the Awardee Companies will also be honoured for their contribution.


Popular News

caclubindia books caclubindia books caclubindia books Book

Browse by Category