Will i ever get a good job?

shruti sharma (Student CA Final ) (38 Points)

27 November 2013  

Hi friends, i was under grave confusion since last few days & thought it better to share on caclubindia becoz i think its the only platform which could help me out.So my story goes like this:-

1. I used to be a very good student in my school days.In 2007,i cleared CPT & joined ca articleship.But i committed a very big mistake in my life for which i am paying even today & the mistake was I completely lost focus on my studies.,I wasted that precious time when i was 18-19 years old.I was living in a hostel away from my parents & as u all know very few people could study in hostels because of the atmosphere there.I just forgot that i am here to study.

2. I had my first pcc attempt in 2009 & i took 4 attempts to clear pcc.Till 4th attempt,me & my parents had completely lost confidence on me.Out of 3 & half years of articleship,I have done training for only 1 & a half year,for rest of the period i took dummy.This is another factor which amounts to lack of confidence today.

3. When the students of my batch were preparing for ca final after completing all the coaching etc at the coaching centres,I was preparing to clear pcc.And after that when my ca final attempt became due after clearing pcc,without taking any coaching,just by watching some videos of a/cs,sfm,cost only,i gave first final attempt just within 3 months of clearing pcc.I know that was a very big mistake of life,i should have prepared for atleast 1year,but i gave 2 ca final attempts just after 3 mon & 9 mon of clearing ca inter when i dint even know the question paper pattern.The result was i failed miserably which again led to lack of confidence.

4. I cut off myself from entire friend circle,till today i dont talk to any of my old friends because they have become CA's.I want to live in isolation.My family atmosphere became worse,my parents were very unhappy,people laughed at us, I faced lot of pressure.