What after CA? practise or job?

CA 3617 views 35 replies

Can anybody guide me that which is the best option for CA's in coming years????  JOb or Practise????

I am quite interested in practise but i heard it required lots of efforts. so if i want to focus on pracitse in what way should i go??

Kindly reply

Thanks in Advance

Replies (35)

Both have their benefits and drawbacks... it entirely depends on your area of interest...

NB: the Indian Navy is recruiting CA and ICWA members

I think that u have 1st  2-3 years job then going to pratice to improve ur knowledge

Hummm....I am Totally agree with Neha.

Any time Practise is ultimate one,If u want profile satisfaction and to be independent.

In Starting 2 or 3 years , job is better option , after that think about Practise. acording to me this option is better.

If you ultimately wanna go into Practice then

Why this " 2 or 3 Years Job " to begin with ???

Can any1 elaborate this thing..?

Both are favourable.. . but based on the experience and knowledge you can chose ANY ONE OF THEM..

More on this If your nature is indepedant kind of person than you can chose practicse and can execute your services to your clients as per your norms / conditions.

else job will suits you in which you have to LISTEN / FOLLOW each and every person,have to work for a FIXED TIME / FIXED DAYS / LIMITED LEAVES / FIXED SALARY and WORK EXPOSURE.

Originally posted by : punit sancheti

I think that u have 1st  2-3 years job then going to pratice to improve ur knowledge

AGREE...

As per my view if u hv area of interest in practise n u hv strong client base..thn obviously practise...bcuz havin a formidable client base wil ensure u betr stand...if nt thn job n thn switch to practise gradually..nt at once..mind it...

Practice takes some time to make you set in the market. But once you are set, its gonna be fun and money making.
Whereas in job, its all the time running and tension of workload, listening to your seniors and many more things.

If u have adequate fund for starting ur own venture and have patience to stay in mkt, then I would tell u to do pratice , else go for job...

once u r in job, u cant come back to practice due to lucrative salry that u will get after 3 years.

Good luck for future

Originally posted by : Kranti

Can anybody guide me that which is the best option for CA's in coming years????  JOb or Practise????

I am quite interested in practise but i heard it required lots of efforts. so if i want to focus on pracitse in what way should i go??

Kindly reply

Thanks in Advance

success in any field requires a lot of effort...so mehnat to krni hi pdegi...do practise if u have links....( in real sense it means if ur dad has links )....do practise if u have relatives, friends who are industrialists,IAS officers....go for practise if u hav connections with top bankers....   even if u hav above links...there is no guarantee that they will help you...because in corporate world nobody wants to change their CA in normal circumstances...( evry1 knws reasons)....but they may provide u some opportunity.. avail that opportunity to best...have patience..learn continuosly....5 yrs in practise n people will come to you..n success too

consider above factors if u wanna do practise...

With due regard to everyones opinion's and suggestions and no offence to anybody.I would like to tell you that, If even after completing CA you have to ask someone else that, "what should I do?" there was something really wrong about your decision of doing CA.

CA is not about ,Just mechanically  doing a course and then evaluating where I can get a few more thousand bucks, it is about understanding the commerce system,the economy,the industry and finding your place within that.

shrestha jain

Shrestha

Your the best one!

Sandeep