Ipcc/pcc costing paper !

dhaval malde (student) (26 Points)
Replied 07 May 2011

IT WAS GOOD PAPER...... I WILL MANAGE TO GET 55-60.... AWAITING FOR SURPRISE IN TAX

KUSHAL (nil) (27 Points)
Replied 07 May 2011

guys....icai is just toooooo smart.......so just dont expect anything.........better be prepare for some more "action" i mean some more "unexpected questions"

one more thing,,,,,,, dont expect BOUNCERS all the time some times they can also bowl "SLOWER ONE"

DeepakKhetan (10000) (21 Points)
Replied 07 May 2011

can som1 plz post da answers...it woud b a gr8 helpfa us....!!!!!!

Shekhar (CA Final) (84 Points)
Replied 07 May 2011

In todays paper of costing .. FM constituted almost more than 70 marks. But it should be equally divided in Cost & FM. Cannot this matter b taken to institute.

Shekhar

swaminatan (student) (31 Points)
Replied 07 May 2011

My siscere tks go to MR.CA.K.HARIHARAN sir, 60% of costing & FM qtns came from imp. qtn told by him.

ALL the theory qtns, whatever he told only came.  Tks a lot......... sir.

Deepak (CA Final Student) (357 Points)
Replied 07 May 2011

Its jus that the questions similar to the questions in law were sort of unexpected, dats it........ agar koi ghar se yeh sab unexpected padhke jaata, to uske liye yeh paper shayad bohot easy hota......... I MEAN IT, WHEN I SAY "BOHOT EASY HOTA".....  Institute never suggests a student to go for selective studies, its we who set our priorities, so finally ended up at a dead end this time.... The questons were good & a fair standard was maintained...... Afterall, We're gonna be future CAs......

kunal (hg) (24 Points)
Replied 07 May 2011

ya..it was bad

CA Mansi Kotecha (Keep Smiling !!) (6890 Points)
Replied 07 May 2011

Aftr reading all ur cmnts 2day......

I can say only 1 line

"THANK GOD I CLEARED MY G-2 IN LAST ATTEMPT"

harshit kharya (student) (24 Points)
Replied 08 May 2011

i applied fr both group but now i m appearing only in 1st grp as my 2nd grp is nt prepred....so help me if i got exemption in any subject of 1st grp shall it be valid if i nt appear fr 2nd grp...

sur.. (Business ) (29 Points)
Replied 08 May 2011

Originally posted by : harshit kharya

i applied fr both group but now i m appearing only in 1st grp as my 2nd grp is nt prepred....so help me if i got exemption in any subject of 1st grp shall it be valid if i nt appear fr 2nd grp...

yes it will be valid.

u jus have to appear in all subjects of dat particular group for availing exemption.

harshit kharya (student) (24 Points)
Replied 08 May 2011

Originally posted by : khurana

yes it will be valid.

u jus have to appear in all subjects of dat particular group for availing exemption.

thanks...

Nishant Kumar (Student) (326 Points)
Replied 08 May 2011

Roadies bana ke rakh diya hai CA ko ICAI ne...pata nahi kaun raghu paper set kar raha hai is baar ke!!! It is advisable to study the neglected areas in Tax and other papers as well...TDS, Advance Salary, Filing of Return, etc. Questions may come from those portions in huge volumes...just anticipating...all the best for everyone for other papers...:)

Vipul (ipcc-aspirant) (44 Points)
Replied 08 May 2011

everybody looking pissed off after the costing paper.

Apart from qtn-1,and 2 i found nothing quite easy.Cash-flow..was not at all flowin frm my end.Everywhere i got stuck.

I need to pass this badly  but this paper simply does'nt help my cause.

Surojit Namata (SUPERINTENDENT (ACCOUNTS))   (29 Points)
Replied 08 May 2011

cash flow statement was a pathetic one????????????

sourabh (CA-IPCC) (22 Points)
Replied 08 May 2011

Originally posted by : khurana

yes it will be valid.

hey jus go for the group 2 also ... u never knows wot cud happen....even i dint prepared for grp 2 in nov. but still managed to clear with jus breaks between the xamz so go for it !!!!