Help on filing itr

Efiling 1663 views 15 replies

Hi Everyone,

I filed income tax through website Myitreturn.com  for year 202-2013on 20th JUL2012..  total tax liability for year was 9059. amount of  6988 was deducted as TDS, rest 2071 i paid    a link on that site where in i paid using my  HDFC NET banking account..  I recently received  letter from IT department , intimation U/S 143(1). as per them they confirmed TDS has been deducted however  they donot acknoweldge  receving 2061 yhat i paid through net.

I logged onto  web site it www.tin-nsdl.com and confirmed  tTins has received it.  My question is why am i getting this letter and how do  inform IT derpartment  that i have already paid my  remaining Tax.

Replies (15)

Dear Gagan,

Call CPC.  and if have the copy of the challan, kindly fax the same to CPC (normally they provide a fax number to do so.)

Hello Gagan,

It  seems to  noticed that as per ur explanation is that, if u would have got deducted TDS amount Rs. 6988 by ur emplyoer so,

1) Make sure that whether it has been updated in 26 AS statement or not  and do have copy of FORM 16 with you for communication.

2) and if it is so,take a copy of (From 26as)  and do send/mail  it to the dept for their refference...

Furherly it is always  suggested that to you  that paid the challan amount in  physically filling FORM 280, as a result of that u will be given ACKNWOLEDGEMENT comprising of challan no and BSR code of bank branch which is very important when u face this kind of queries from the department.

It is always adviced to you keep a proof of payment of tax and proof of deducted tax details with you.

I hope you get this.

I conclude

From

HARI PRASAD.j

Did u post ITR V to Bangalore?
If u have and yet received the letter,u need to reply to the notice by sending them the challan/copy of 26 AS.

& also copy of ITR and the receipt u would have received from CPC

contact CPC, BANGLORE

to call CPC visit www.incometaxindiaefiling.gov.in and u alos submit request by login from the site

FIRST YOU CHECK WHETHER YOUR SELF ASSESSMENT TAX CREDITED OR NOT IN 26AS AS PER WWW.TIN-NSDL.COM, AND IF ALREADY CREDITED , THEN YOU CAN ASK TO CPC BANGALORE THROUGH TOLL FREE NO.( 18004252229 ) BY GIVING DETAILS , AND I WILL GIVE YOU THE DETAILS :-

1) FIRST YOU SEND 26AS ANNUAL TAX CREDIT STATEMENT TO THE MAIL ID  --->  26ascpcbangalore @ gmail.com

2) THEN YOU CAN CONTACT WITH CPC BANGALORE FOR 26AS PURPOSE & THE TOLL FREE NO IS : 18001030344.

3) TELL THEM  WHY NOT CREDITED AT ALL TILL NOW & THEY WILL GIVE YOU ALL DETAILS & DEFINITELY GO THROUGH THAT..........

Thanking you,

PALASH RAKSHIT.........

Thanks for replies. I am sorry i could not log back.

Well form 26 AS doesnt show tax credit  just TDS credit how ever i logged on to https://incometaxindiaefiling.gov.in and under View Returns/Forms if  click  on ITR /FORM and i down load  my  FORM SAHAJ ITR-1  i see  under self assement tax  Challan No and amount.

I had already printed  ITRV and had already mailed  to Bangalore .

Please guide me

Dear Gagan

At first check your challan i.e A.Y that you had selected while making payment of Self assessment tax. If the same and other parameters of challan are correct then you can mail the details to CPC or can call them at toll free no. 

And also check that whether you had entered details of self assessment tax challan while filing of your I T Return.

@ Sumit Kumar
I am not sure i get  your advice as  i am not familair with  procedures.

i used website called myitreturn.com TDS deducted was by my first copany and i joined second company for a month ( the did not deduct  tax. as per them i hd only earned  one month's pay).

When i filed tax  through above website they calulated i had pay INr 2071. I paid through thye link provided .

I downloded Acknowledgement (ITR V) and sent it to CPC.
However Form ITR-1 shows  self assement tax 2071 as paid by challan no.
Should i mail them this form?

I got email from CPC   first couple  have  my tax calculation than communication no , efiling number  than  I have this  leter below.
I understand CPC is telling me that  I claim  I have paid 2071 as tax payment with Challan no 55248 on 20th Jul but they haven’t received it.

So what do I do ?
I mean they have challan no but they claim  they have not received given below playment

Dear Tax Payer

Please find attached the Report on Matching of Tax Payments, TDS/TCS Claims with respect to the return of income filed by

you for the Assessment Year 2012-13 for PAN AZDPK0182D.

1. This Report conveys a factual position of the extent of match between your claims and data reported to the Department as

on the date of Intimation under Section 143(1) of Income Tax Act, 1961.

2. (a) This report will enable you to ascertain the extent of matching of your Tax Payments, TDS/TCS claims in the Income Tax

Return filed by you, with that reported by the Tax Deductors/Collectors.

(b) You can take up the matter pertaining to any deficiencies or mismatches in the TDS/TCS reported, with your

Deductor/Collector so that corrective action can be taken by the Deductor/Collector through filing an updated E-TDS return

with NSDL quoting your correct PAN and TDS amount. After this is done, you can obtain credit for this amount by seeking

rectification under section 154, for which an application can be filed electronically to CPC and the details of which are

available on website https://incometaxindiaefiling.gov.in/.

(c) In case of any claims made by you using an invalid TAN, you will find that the Valid TAN Flag is mentioned as 'N' in the

attached file and in all such cases no match for TDS/TCS claim is possible. The TAN in these cases would have to be rectified

by you through filing an application for Rectification under sec. 154 of the Income Tax Act, as mentioned above and quoting the

correct TAN.

3. The TDS/TCS credit information available are based on the valid PAN details submitted by the Deductors as on the date of

Intimation under Section 143(1). Please note that all TDS/TCS from the same Deductor/Collector are aggregated as a single

item, both on the claims side as well as on the data reported to Department.

After this they have mentioned below

Details of Unmatched Tax Payment Claims

Sl.

No

CIN

Amt.

Un-Matched

Date of

Deposit

Challen

Seq.No

BSR Code

AY

Major

Head

My CIn Nom

20/07/12

Sl.

No

Deductor

Name of deductor

Amt Claimed

Amt Matched

Amt of Mismatched

TDS TYPE

AY

Valid TAN FLAG

Hello gagan I wish to tell you/reply to ur above response is as, FORM 26AS will shows your tax credit/payment details other thatn TDS detail.Therefore i once again say you that go and do log in  and see the FORM 26as you will come to know whether ur payment has been credited or not with challan nos along with the bank branch and bsr code

I conclude

Hari prasad.J

I downloaded my 26AS and it does not show tax i paid  for sell assement   i.e. 2071.

Hello gagan, i wish to tell you to verify your challan status through NSDL site before u speak to department. consequently u will come to know ur amount has been deposited by ur net banking or not got it? then u directly speak to the CPC help centre about ur query because whatever u can do and process from ur hand i think u are doing it right ? now they have to see to it.

I conclude

Hari prasad.J

you should go to income tax office with reply letter,tds certificates and self assessment tax copy and consult with jurisdictional officeer.if u had paid self assessment tax by internet banking then no need to worry, ur jurisdictional officer will correct this by his own system...