Harrasement made By Principal

Final 1460 views 16 replies

Mine Articleship was completed on 21.07.2010. But mine Principal is not signing up My FORM - 108 and harrasing me to accept his conditions
. He asked me to give him letter in writing that I wil Join his Firm for 7 months after My Final Nov-2010 exams which I opposed and in return he THREATENED me that if I go to Institute for Complaining against hin, hje will spoil my career.

PLEASE HELP ME OUT.

Replies (16)

Nothing he can do. Report the matter to institute. Moreover, you were in contract of articles for 3.5 yrs and that is over. Even if you have been in contract, still he cannot do anything. 

Kindly do not give such declaration by mistake also. Report the matter to institute as early as possible. He is bound to sign that form. When you report the matter to institute make sure that institute is satisfied regarding your conduct during articleship period.

Do not fear... Proceed with some action...

You give a letter to him. It is not binding on you at all in future........It will save your time and you will also be able to appear for an exam. I know such troubles are common to articles and hence I m here to help you all.....Just do what he says, once he sign your form you will be out of trouble !!!!!

If your period extends you have right to serve it under different principal. So just dont care about him (Making complaint to ICAI will require sufficient time)

< MESSAGE DELETED>

I have already giuven him letter, despite that he is not signing up my Form and making me to waste my Exam preparation time by going to his Office for Form every Second day, I have already filed an complaint with Institute BUT the processing there is too slow.

He is only wasting my time by calling me to his office and then giving me another date to come to his office. Also he is threatening me on the name of PRESIDENT of ICAI, if I go to Institue, he wil spoil my career.

But now I have decided to sue him, atleast other articles wil get rid of him.

Put ur complain on e-sahayata (on ICAI's website) and give all the details. They will respond very quickly.

Originally posted by : Udit Gupta

Put ur complain on e-sahayata (on ICAI's website) and give all the details. They will respond very quickly.

yes,udit is right,e- sahayata respond very quickly......use that facility

it is just an OPINION EXPRESSED by your principal in the way of QUALIFICATION OF AUDITORS REPORT !! Dont worry ICAI will help you to sort this matter.  Better take an appointment with CA Amarjit chopra sir

Put ur complain on e-Sahaayataa (e-Helpline for Administrative Queries & Grievances) and give all the details. They will respond very quickly.

exactly right step...my friend had some prob with her boss she sent querry to e sahayatha . they responded in two days . and solved her prob...

Hey Anuj,

Try to resolve the matter at ur end only, dont invove ICAI into it because if u take the matter to ICAI then first thing that it is gonna take hell lot of time and the second one is that if by anychance ICAI favours your CA then u cnt do anything and u will be forced to do whatever ur CA wants u to do.

Try to convince him to sign form 108 and give him in writing on a plain paper* what he wants u to coz it will not be binding on you.

Wish u luck and all the best.

Thanks to alll 4 ur valuable comments.

I have already filed physical complaint against him with ICAI, and  notice has been despatched to him on Wednesday. Now I m juzz waiting him to receive that ICAI Notice.

I met JOINT SECRETARY, n he told not to visit neither his office nor ICAI till EXAM time.

Jt. Secretary assured me not to get fear of him, n prepare for my Exams.

But I think he will give me a call today 4 my FORM-108 , n as per views I m receiving, i should go n resolve the matter OUT OF THE ICAI.

Hey Anuj Bhai,

As you're not on the rolls of articleship any longer what you can do is send the form with a registered post at his official address and with that kindly send an official request to sign it asap. In case he didn't reply to it make a duplicate copy again and with that send a letter with a subject line of Right To Information and ask him about the time he need for signing it up and send the other copy to the ICAI by  registered post and do make sure that at the end of the letter kindly mention the Copies to: 1) your CA 2) ICAI 3) Self.

This will make him reply to your letter. Because you know the panga of not replying to a RIght To Information Letter and i am sure he won't take this panga with you or anyone else.

Besides above as everyone said you MUST REPORT IT TO I.C.A.I  as well.

Hope this solves your problem.

Hi...Anuj.... my advice regarding your problem is you just sign the letter as told by ur principal and get signed the form 108. once form 108 is signed by your principal and u got the article completion certificate then he cannot do any thing and he was telling that he will spoil ur carrer... he CANNOT simply do this to u because if at all he go to institute then he will be in question mark... that why did he signed the FORM 108 while he had problem with u in regarding any case. provided u have completed with all articleship rules like ur attendence (majorly) and ur behaviour during articleship period.