Easy Office
LCI Learning

GSTN Expands Digital Payment Options to West Bengal and 16 Other States

Last updated: 09 July 2024

In a progressive step towards enhancing convenience for taxpayers, the Goods and Services Tax Network (GSTN) announced an update on July 5, 2024, that the GST payment facility is now available through UPI, credit cards, and debit cards in West Bengal. This expansion brings the total number of states and union territories offering these digital payment options to 17.


States and UTs with New GST Payment Facilities

The states and union territories that can now benefit from the expanded digital payment options are:

  1. Assam
  2. Delhi
  3. Goa
  4. Gujarat
  5. Haryana
  6. Himachal Pradesh
  7. Jammu & Kashmir
  8. Jharkhand
  9. Karnataka
  10. Kerala
  11. Madhya Pradesh
  12. Maharashtra
  13. Odisha
  14. Rajasthan
  15. Tripura
  16. Uttar Pradesh
  17. West Bengal

The GSTN aims to cover the rest of India and additional banks soon, broadening the accessibility and ease of GST payments for a larger number of taxpayers.

Payment Methods and Partner Banks

This updated payment facility is applicable for all UPI transactions, credit cards, and debit cards powered by RuPay, MasterCard, Visa, and Diners Club. The implementation is being facilitated through Kotak Mahindra Bank and HDFC Bank, ensuring secure and efficient transactions.


The GSTN's expansion of digital payment options for GST to West Bengal and 16 other states/UTs marks a significant milestone in simplifying tax compliance. By leveraging UPI, credit cards, and debit cards, the GSTN is making it easier for taxpayers to fulfill their obligations swiftly and securely. Stay updated on further developments as the GSTN continues to enhance the GST payment infrastructure across India.

Join CCI Pro

Category GST   Report



More »

Popular News