Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Invitation to Participate in the Competition for the year 2014-15

Last date for receipt of entries: 30th September, 2015

To recognise and encourage excellence in preparation and presentation of financial information.

Award Categories of the Competition ‘ICAI Awards for Excellence in Financial Reporting’ for the year 2014-15

Category I : Public Sector Banks
Category II : Private Sector Banks (including Co-operative Banks & Foreign Banks)
Category III : Insurance Sector
Category IV : Financial Services Sector (Other than Banking and Insurance)
Category V : Manufacturing Sector – (Turnover equal to or more than Rs. 500 crore)
Category VI : Manufacturing Sector – (Turnover less than Rs. 500 crore)
Category VII : Infrastructure and Construction Sector (Turnover equal to or more than Rs. 500 crore)
Category VIII : Infrastructure and Construction Sector) (Turnover less than Rs. 500 crore)
Category IX : Service Sector (Other than financial services sector) – (Turnover equal to or more than Rs. 500 crore)
Category X : Service Sector (Other than financial services sector) (Turnover less than Rs. 500 crore)
Category XI : Not-for-Profit Sector
Category XII : Local Bodies
Category XIII : Agricultural Sector (includes entities engaged in direct agriculture, horticulture, tea & coffee, plantations, dairies, poultry etc. but excludes entities engaged in food processing etc. which will be covered in
Manufacturing Sector).

In a case, where an organisation is engaged in more than one business, the dominant source of revenue will determine the category to which the organisation belongs. Turnover will be determined on the basis of standalone financial accounts.

Awards to be distributed

Hall of Fame to be awarded to the entity that has been winning the first prize under the same category continuously in the last five years. One Gold Shield and one Silver Shield in each category for the best entry and the next best entry, respectively. Plaques to be awarded to the entities who are following better financial reporting practices amongst the enterprises that are left in each category after conferring Hall of Fame, Gold Shield and Silver Shield.

Procedure for Participation

1. There is no fee for participation in the competition.
2. Annual report relating to the financial year ending on any day between April 1, 2014 and March 31, 2015 (both days inclusive) is eligible for participation in this competition.
3. Decisions of the Panel of Judges in all the matters relating to the Competition will be final.
4. An entity awarded ‘Hall of Fame’ may again participate in the competition after three years of getting the award of ‘Hall of Fame’.
5. Fill in the Entry Form at the link and submit with requisite documents on or before September 30, 2015 to:

The Secretary
Research Committee, Technical Directorate,
The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India,
ICAI Bhawan, Indraprastha Marg,
New Delhi – 110 002

For any further information please write to research@icai.in or visit our website www.icai.org.

To download the entry form: Click here

Tags :



Trending Tags