Very urgent.............?

Final 841 views 10 replies

I m giving only one paper of SFM in may 2013....in sfm i will try to get exemption,i know that for getting exemption person has to sit in all papers of the group...dat means i have to attend four papers of 1st group...this is the rule of icai...but just tell me in remaining 3 papers i.e accounts,audit and law...if i get 0 marks then my exemption will be vaild in sfm?or if i attend remaining papers in exam for 1.5 hours only..my exemption will still be valid in sfm ?

Replies (10)
Yes exemption vil be valid for u it is no need to get minimum marks in other subjects all the best

Ekta,

Though I do not know the reason of choosing only SFM.

A personal advise to you to attempt all papers of a group with preparation. 

Attempt for passing a group rather than just an exemption. 

even u got "0" marks you will get exemption

only attendance is sufficient in all papers

No candidate shall be permitted to enter the hall after the expiry of 45 minutes after the distribution of the question paper. No candidate shall be permitted to leave the hall until the expiry of 75 minutes after the distribution of the question paper.

you can leave after 75 minutes

Originally posted by : CA Suraj Lakhotia

Ekta,

Though I do not know the reason of choosing only SFM.

A personal advise to you to attempt all papers of a group with preparation. 

Attempt for passing a group rather than just an exemption. 

Even I concur with Suraj, CA Examination is more of a mental game, so please do not waste an attempt with half-hearted approach, rather try your best and who knows you may get luckier

yes, your exemption would be valid..

min u have to get 25 in all other subject 

Originally posted by : adith karthik

min u have to get 25 in all other subject 

Can you please substantiate the source, which mentions a Minimum of 25 Marks be obtained in all other subjects by a candidate?

Please never misguide or misquote something based on assumptions. If there is a Notification kindly throw light on the same.

not requierd to get any marks

FRNS please tell me is there any such 25 marks criteria?and icai delhi ka no. nahi mil rha koi bhi,,.it says out of service...what can be the reason?

Originally posted by : ekta

FRNS please tell me is there any such 25 marks criteria?and icai delhi ka no. nahi mil rha koi bhi,,.it says out of service...what can be the reason?

Ekta ji there is nothing like 25 marks criteria, which Mr.Adith is stating over here. Few years back there was such a rule, whereby a candidate was supposed to obtain a Minimum of 30 Marks in order to avail an exemption. Now that rule is relaxed and you have to appear in all papers of that group to secure an exemption.

Kindly, do not get bothered by some vague and baseless comments, where people want to create a negative psyche amongst students. Please do not heed to such things, just be relaxed and perform well in your ensuing examination.

Best wishes

Sathish