UR MINDSET,..UR SUCCESS,..

Bharath (C.A,C.S) (3983 Points)

15 February 2011  

It's called Mindset!!

FOR ALL THOSE PEOPLE WHO ARE BOOGED DOWN BECAUSE OF CONTINUOUS FAILURES IN EXAMS OR ANY OF UR PROBLEMS WHICH U FEEL IT UNBEARABLE,..JUST READ THIS,...

As my friend was passing the elephants, he suddenly stopped,
confused by the fact that these huge creatures were being held by
only a small rope tied to their front leg. No chains, no cages.
It was obvious that the elephants could, at anytime, break away
from the ropes they were tied to but for some reason, they did
not. My friend saw a trainer nearby and asked why these
beautiful, magnificent animals just stood there and made no
attempt to get away.

"Well," he said, "when they are very young and much smaller we
use the same size rope to tie them and, at that age, it's enough
to hold them. As they grow up, they are conditioned to believe
they cannot break away. They believe the rope can still hold
them, so they never try to break free." My friend was amazed.
These animals could at any time break free from their bonds but
because they believed they couldn't, they were stuck right where
they were.

Like the elephants, how many of us go through life hanging onto
a belief that we cannot do something, simply because we failed at
it once before? So make an attempt to grow further.... Why
shouldn't we try it again?

PROBLEMS AND SORROWS ARE ALWAYS A STUMBLING BLOCK TOWARDS OUR SUCCESS,..BUT WE SHOULDNT STOP THERE,..THERE IS SOMETHING BEYOND THAT SORROW,..TATS CALLED HAPPINESS,..UR JUST AN INCH AWAY,..SO THINK TWICE BEFORE QUITIING,..

"YOUR ATTEMPT MAY FAIL, BUT NEVER FAIL TO MAKE AN ATTEMPT."

9 Replies

Ayyswariya RG (Knowledge Seeker) (3711 Points)
Replied 15 February 2011

Superb msg to all

CS LLB Pulkit Gupta (https://www.facebook.com/pages/Life-and-Promises/553962034682487)   (16631 Points)
Replied 15 February 2011

Bharat hatts off for such a message

"YOUR ATTEMPT MAY FAIL, BUT NEVER FAIL TO MAKE AN ATTEMPT."

Too good

Jyoti (CS Trainee) (541 Points)
Replied 15 February 2011

Absolutely Right. Keep Sharing....

Osama J. Q (IPCC / S.Y.Bcom Student)   (322 Points)
Replied 16 February 2011

Aapki koshish naakaam ho sakti hai..Lekin koshish karne me nakaam mat hona.. Kya baat kya baat.,

RAMA KRISHNA (Sr.Executive - Accts & Preparing for IPCC)   (670 Points)
Replied 16 February 2011

Originally posted by : R.G.Ayyswariya

Superb msg to all

krina (student) (1263 Points)
Replied 19 February 2011

thanks 4 sharing..!!

Great message-----thanks for sharing

Rupal Khandelwal (CA Final Student CS Final B.com)   (466 Points)
Replied 19 February 2011

vry nce article..thnx for sharing..!!!

rekha rajpurohit (student) (433 Points)
Replied 19 February 2011

nice message...."ur attempt may fail, but never fail to make an attempt"...very motivational words....keep sharing