Regretting for taking CA course

Final 838 views 7 replies

I am deeply regretting for taking CA course. I am sitting idle at home for the past one month after giving ca final exam for the 3rd time. I was rejected by all the employers in the interviews I attended. It is painful to see b.com/bbm persons being hired instead of persons who have cleared CA inter. I did my articleship in a small firm and had no real global experience. Companies don't consider articleship training as experience nor are they willing to take me as a fresher - that leaves me in No Man's Land - neither experienced nor a fresher. Some job offers which I got was for positions like sales representatives, office assistants etc. and other positions not suitable to be mentioned here  on a payscale of Rs.30,000 to 50,000 per annum that too based on performance. I don't have exposure to SAP , ERP or SOX. I am regretting for joining CA course.

Replies (7)

DUDE

a CA Inter student need not go to work....

u can make money out of filing ITR, Sales Tax Returns, Service Tax REturns, fighting for refunds and accounting of small people.

First target your family member for your business. I tell u it is the best way you can be occupied. Gradually this will improve.

You can have contacts with CA's as well they will give you audit assignments.

With all this you will your own boss. You can study at any time you want.

If you are depressed on staying at home then you will not be able to concentrate on your studies as wll

WHAT SAY CCI's

Working in small firms will not fetch you with global experience and software exposure like SAP oracle etc... you can only join big companies only when you are qualified better you join audit firms who are having big companies audit. Only when your CV holds your exposure to big companies only then you will be able to join them unless then its nothing you can get out of them never mind working for a small pay but you should be able to create your own network, think abt it...

so, Joining a small firm for doing articles was the crime I committed?

hi harry,

no, joining a small audit firm is not at all a crime.

first of all harry come out of these depressed feelings.

look training period mein ek choti firm join ker li to its ok yaar. sab cities mein to badi firms nahin hoti hain. sab students to training kerne ke liye badi cities nahin ja ker rahe sakte. aur phir badi firms mein bhi articles ki ek limit hoti hai. its ok yaar. chill.

but now i would suggest dont go for private companies. now u have the opportunity to join some gud ca firm and gain experience.

Let me tell you that you are really misjudging and underestimating yourself.

Don’t do that as it may hurt you and your parents!!! Have faith in yourself and your abilities.

Do not think about others and keep brushing your skills….am sure you’ll get exposure of everything.

Learn how be happy in the happiness of others as this practice will give you a lot of confidence and help you to come out of depression.

Take your career seriously but in a positive way and don’t get depressed unnecessarily.

Things will be all right soon as you are trying your best. Keep up the high spirit.

All the Best

yes even my dad worked for 2 years with CA firm while he was doing finals.........................meanwhile i think you will need to clear CA first to land a good job as i think competition is very tough nowadays.......

there are so many Mba's,CWA;s going around................don't lose hope.........................most important thing is that you must finish CA first........

yesterday i met deputy area-mgr of Delhi&NCR of a popular Life-insurance co and you won't believe that he has done just Diploma in Management from a little known Pune College.......

CA is a mighty popular course and clearing it is a very big Academic achievement....................so keep working hard....................maybe 1yr down the line you would also be in a good job.