Please ensure the total of Deduction u/s 54F must match the same in Table D

Efiling 15117 views 17 replies

During F Y 2024 - 2025 I have redeemed MF units and had LTCG of Rs 27,31,489 and STCG of Rs 56437

which I utilised for purchasing a new house in same F.Y 

While claiming Deductios for LTCG ,I am getting msg "Please ensure the total of Deduction u/s 54F must match the same in Table D"

I have claimed deduction for Rs 27,31,489 an entire amount u?s 54F 

My query is with what amount the amount in Table D to be matched ? Please guide me.

Replies (17)

Section 54F of the Income-tax Act, 1961, allows a deduction from LTCG arising from the transfer of a long-term capital aset, other than a residential house, if the gain is invested in a residential house. 

You should verify the amout reported in Table D and ensure that it matches the deduction claimed under Section 54F. The correct amount tobe matched in Table D is likely the amount of LTCG that has been invested in the new residential house, which in this case is Rs.27,31,489. Still if the issue is persist, contact I.T. officials. 

Sir

I am also facing same error. Please let me know how to see or check amount reported in Table D. Also if issue persists which I.T. officials to be contacted ?

Thanks & Regards

Dear Ulhas Sir,

Have you got any solution to this error "please ensure the total of deduction u/s 54f must match the same in table D"

Please let me know I am also facing same error for my ITR.

Thanks & Regards

I entered only one figure in 54 F .naturally it should match with aggregate all sub sections of Table D ( since there is only one figure).

But it doesnot.

Dear  Mr Dighe ,

I got the solution from other forum .Attached for benefit of all herebelow .Regards 

Solution :-

1 - In the Schedule 'CG'

2 - In B(I). Long-term capital gain (LTCG)

3 - In 4. From sale of equity share in a company or unit of equity oriented fund or unit of a business trust on which STT is paid under section 112A

4 - Click on Edit

5 - Enter the values for the below

b. Deduction under section 54F (Specify details in item D below) where transfer was

i. Before 23rd July 2024

ii. On or after 23rd July 2024

The amount entered here should match with Deduction claimed under section 54F in Table D (d)

This is the only solution for this 

apparently they have mentioned deduction u/s 54 in the section 112A which we generally overlook. Once it is done , it gets completed  

in itr 2 in case of sale of listed shares purchased before 31st January 2018, 112(1) schedule is auto entering the same data entered in 112A Schedule. 

Hence Deduction U/s 54F in table D doesn't tally. and error pops up.

delete 112(1)  details  and the error of deduction u/s 54F must match the same in table D will go away.

Sorry, I did not understand the solution. Can you please elaborate what I should delete and from where please

I had tried to enter details in  Deduction under section 54F (Specify details in item D below) where transfer was- Its auto populated so not allowing to EDIT & still same error in ITR 2 for 54F coming like Please ensure the total of Deduction u/s 54F must match the same in Table D....anyone got solution for ITR 2 - 54F deduction to be claimed?

Getting this error, any solution please?

Date wise details totals of transactions of on or before 23 July 2024 and after 23 July 2024 colums must match 54 F details date wise. 

Thrn only the error will go away

I tried almost every combination of dates but this error is not fading away. please suggest. 

2. In Schedule CG, SI. No B10(e) of LTCG should be equal to B10(c)-10(d)
3. There is inconsistency in the amounts entered in Schedule CG OR Taxpayer is claiming deductions u/s 54/54B/ 54D/54EC/ 54F/54G/54GA/115F which are more than the amounts allowable as per the respective sections.
Suggestions
2. Kindly check that the difference between (total full value of consideration and deduction under section 48 and deduction under section 54D/54G/54F/54GA) is equal to the field "Long term capital gain on assets at B10 above".
3. Kindly enter sum of individual fields of capital gains in the field total capital gain OR restrict the deductions u/s 54/54B/ 54D/54EC/ 54F/54G/54GA/115F to the amounts allowed as per respective sections.

GOT THE SOLUTION TO THIS ERROR :

4. From sale of equity share in a company or unit of equity oriented fund or unit of a business trust on which STT is paid under section 112A (fill the exemption value in front of dates either or before 23rd july)

where is table D,