Nov 13- group ii ca final - pl suggest

Final 2938 views 61 replies

Hai,

I invite those who are giving group 2 ca final in nov 13. If there is any strategy pl let us share.

According to my strategy :

Let us start with IDT -

1- 3 days - ST & VAT  - Amendments and concept

4-10 days central excise  - Amendments and concept

10-13 days customs act - Amendments and concept

2 days for contingencies (Total IDT thoroughly in 15 days)

Let us do with the above capital gains only with amendments

Frds, i feel that only DT and IDT are the things where we can discuss more and have doubts more. rest costing we have to do practically and isca we have to do much readings. 

suggestions are invited pl

Replies (61)

Hello

I am ready to join u..

THANKS FOR YOUR RESPONSE. SO WHEN WE WILLSTART

i think its too early to discuss.. cld start from last week of aug..

btw do you know any good books for IDT.. other than bhangur?

starting now is the right time as IDT is scoring one. we are having other subjects in group II so if hardly it will take as per our planing 2 months for group II rest 1.5 months we can utilize for group I or for any revision contingencies. pl support do chapter by chapter daily in st , it will help  u.

I am following some frnds notes . no idea about other books

I am ready to join.  Kindly inform whatevever topic u take up. Kindly inform which book u are following

I am taking service tax in IDT

Study in this sequence

1. Definition

2. Exemptions for definition

3. Declared services

4. Negative List

5. Study atleast 15 points in Mega exemption

6. Study 10 Abatments

All points 1 to 6 byheart it and just write for 2 times in notes atleast. I think this we can do within 3 to 4 hrs

Hi madhavi

Its nice to start this group again, I suggest the following:

1. Lets start with making weekly plans for each subject, as we have a general idea of all the subjects and we only have to revise them.

2. Lets be serious about meeting the targets set for each week, It often happens that we miss out on our goals, some function was there, guests came to our home etc. let us not make these excuses cost us our study time. NO COMPROMISES, PERIOD.

3. we share with everyone of this group, whatever new info we have got or some good reference material , that we think can help with our preparation; and

4. we will each evaluate our performance each week and let everyone know that we have completed our goals or not.

EVERYONE OF THIS GROUP MUST MAKE IT A POINT TO PASS NOV, 13 AT ANY COST!

Yes ill join this group...

I Request a Exam oriented Plan...

As u ve started with Service tax,lets precisely decide What areas to hit on rather than beating around the bush...

What do they test in Service tax in Exam pls shre..last 2 attempts what ve they been  testing?

i am in ... 

i wil join this group..Well i guess we all are following bangar book so we should start wid the vry first chapter ie Basic Concepts what say guyz?

Hello Madhavi.

Though its your personal decision to start discussions like this.But you are likely to spend more time than required .Instead make a group in your area.Rest there are so many experts in caclubindia who can respond to youtr queries

Further if you have studied IDT even once then please go through notes of N.Rajashekhar Sir available in the site.You can edit notes accordingly .it is easy to revise when everything is covered within 90-100 pages.There are case studies uploaded in short by some other members.you can also go through them.

Just go through them once then decide whether you want to study like this.

good luck

Can anyone provide me with the changes in final syllabus wrt may 2013 appllicable to nov 2013.

m in 

so when we start  n what d target of 1st week 

hello hii to every one.. i also wish to join u all.. good planning is first step of success.. frnds pls give me some suggestions how to cover all subjects.. idt in 15 days is good concept.. i try for it.. concept oriented application problems takes place in exam.. while reading the negative list in service tax, think that preparation forms a definite question in exam.. actually we cant ignore any thing.. thats what the problem...