Its urgent Plz reply

Queries 1246 views 7 replies

A person(Say Mayur) have a gold shop for making jewelries. He take gold from party for making jewelries and at the time of payment party deduct tax from that transaction @ 1% as it is contract between party and that person(Mayur). As Gross receipts are already above 10 lakhs.

But my question is that, is this liable for service tax as it is labour contract between two ?

So, anyone tell me that Mayur is liable for pay service tax ?

Replies (7)

Seems you are chargable to pay service tax on labour  (work  contract). for FY 2012-13 its is 4.8% w.e.f 1st April 2012.  see NOTIFICATION NO. 11/2012-ST, DATED 17-3-2012.

Service tax would be leviabl

yes,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Dear all ,

Kindly reply me, I am a job worker doing stitching of fabrics for a exporter. My gross receipt is more then 10 lakhs during the financial year. Whether Service Tax is applicable on me ?

Pls reply me urgently....

TRILOCHAN OJHA

yes it is liable to pay the service tax mr.trilochan......if the gross reciepts r exceeded 10lacks such persons shldbe paid the s.t

If the job worker not registered with service tax , and does not proved the bill with service tax. then what is the liability of the service receiver? Waiting for your reply? TRILOCHAN

yes mayur is liable to pay service tax coz his gross receipts is above 10lakhs.