Group II
Cost Accounting & Financial Management
Taxation
Information Technology and Strategic Management
Total
Result
PASS
Grand Total

this is my numbers in nov,2009 last time i got failed only bcoz of AUDITwhat can i do now can anyone suggest me what to do or which books will i study o r schedule hw to study?

Replies (39)

revision test papers of the institute will definitely help you....u can study the PE-II RTP also.

You are a very good student. Just be confident. Workout on your presentation and writing skills. Analyse the technique to answer practical questions of Audit. Believe me you are not far away from success or in other words success is just round the corner.

All the Best

ALL MY EXAM TIPS AT ONE PLACE

ok boss but someone tell me that read study material it will help u a lot ,,n u also tell me about presentation also which i did very well in exam cause i hav got 59 marks in it & sm and got 60marks in LAW but i dont know why i hav been granted by 30marks only?

Your marks are very good........have confidence.

Audit requires good presentation skill in a good manner. Refer Padhuka's text book for this subject, it covers everything for this subject i.e. Module, Compilation and RTPs. Do your study as presented below:

1. Read all AAS / SAs throughly from D.S.Rawat who has presented it lucidly - Try to do it twice.

2. Read AS (majorly 1-20), you Accounts marks shows that you might be good in this.

3. Read Company Audit Part - I & II throughly.

4. Then go for EDP Audit, Special Audit & Government Audit.

5. One Question in Audit Paper comes for "How will you vouch / verify" for 16 Marks, it requires general understanding of particular items. Read all previous questions for this.  

You will get thru PCC in this coming May 2010 Exam.

Best of Luck !!

Dear Harry,

which book u refered for ur exams.......

For Audit... Padhuka edition is sufficient........

or if u concentrate on studies...... Plz get the Latest module of ICAI....

For SA............ D.S.Rawat

Keep Going & u wil definitely rock,

regards,

ratan

Ur marks in other subjects are very good.....U r such a brillient student.

Just make some more efforts and keep some writing practice...

Actually Theory subjects are  some times depends on luck.....Who is checking our copies thats also consider for our results...

keep it up dear...Be positive...It will be scoring subject for u in Final.

i had attend audt classes from surbhi bansal.........

my boss is not going to leave me before 15th april ........anyways i wil definitely try my best

pls tell me i hav scored 77marks in a\cs and 61marks in law whether can i claim exemption in both subject or in only one subject i m confused..... i ask from noida branch  but they did not clear my doubt? 

Harry yaar...

Koi tension nahi, audit is not that difficult subject,. I think u concentrated on other subjects very well.., so shayad thodi mehnat AUDIT ke liye kam padh gayi ho...

But, not to worry at all... U'll get thru this time easily, u r not dumb and that is proven by marks of rest of the subjects..

Just concentrat on important topics and u will get thru..

ALL THE BEST

Harry u can claim for both the subjects ofcoarse dear....

Here are some tips, that i've observed from my own experience, just watch out if this can help u.

• Read the latest edition of Padhuka. [Imp Note : Read compulsorily past examinations questions given in that book.]
  • Read AAS-5, AAS-6, AAS-8, AAS-18 and AAS-30 completely. Read compulsorily thick portions of other AASs especially recent AASs.
  • Read Suggested Answers from Nov. 2002 [Alternatively one can read ICAI Compilation of suggested Answers for Advanced Auditing (May, 2000 – November, 2006)]

One can safely ignore the following chapters-

• Audit Sampling & Risk, Audit Evidence, Types of Audit & Company Audit of Share Capital.

Important Chapters:

• Companies Audit – Appointment, Duties etc (15-20 Marks)
  • EDP Audit (Minimum 5 Marks)
  • Audit Report (Especially AAS-28, Sec. 227(1A), Sec. 227 (2) & (3) and CARO, 2003 including Statement on the Companies (Auditor’s Report) Order, 2003 given in ICAI Material) [Minimum 5 Marks]
  • Government / Special Audits [Minimum 5 Marks]
  • Audit of Income/Expenditure & Assets/Liabilities [Minimum 10 Marks]
  • And finally, considering all case studies and the auditing standards, the range of marks allocation in exam for the same is 20-50 marks. So, don’t ignore them.

Recent Changes:

• New Professional Ethics Chapter as amended by The Chartered Accountants (Amendment) Act, 2006
  •  
  • Chartered Accountants (Procedure of Investigations of Professional and other Misconduct and Conduct of Cases) Rules, 2007

but i hav contact makkar sir he says no u cant claim exemption in 2 subject in 1 group ;but aashish kalra sir says u can claim exemption in both subject

ab main kya karu mujhe kuch samjh nhi aa rha.......... kiski baat maanu aur kiski nhi

Dear if find out from some where Read... AAGAM Publicaitons Ahmedabad book... it is really worth and you may need to work on the presentation.. dude audit is nothing... when you are able to clear the rest.. do it out due....

Harry bhai...

U have got ur exemption.. And u can avail the same for 3 attempts... And you can claim for that many subjects, in which u've got the exemption...

Exam form me khud diya hota hai to... so dont worry, u can claim exemption in both