How was CA Final Audit Old Nov 2019 paper

Munish Singh (9 Points)
Replied 05 November 2019

Kindly mention mcq questions in case you remember those

Munish Singh (9 Points)
Replied 05 November 2019

The one i remember are 1. Sa 299 ( answer- doesn't provide for relationship between principal and other auditor) 2. Internal Audit ( Answer-Turnover is 200crore)

VVVVR (Article) (105 Points)
Replied 05 November 2019

1.Initial audit engagement is -- I forgot the answer. 2. Peer review for level 2 entities - review every 4 years 3. Matters included in EOM should not be included - in KAM. 4. SA 720- does not cover after the audit report events?? 5. As per 705 when should you not report under 701 as KAM- WHEN REPORT IS DISCLAIMED. 6. GSTR 9C NOT APPLICABLE- to registered person having turnover below 2 cr. 7. Bank deposits o/s for more than 12 months to be classified as?? 8. What procedure would auditor not take while verifying contingent liability? -- is it comfort letter or provision of frauds? 9. What is not basic element of internal control-- access control . 10 appointment of stat auditors of general insurance company and subsidiaries - and private insurance company -- by c&ag and shareholders at AGM I GUESS. 11. After being appointed for 10 years as auditor in a company? Cooling period of 5 years ? 

KINJAL M MEHTA (article assistant) (38 Points)
Replied 05 November 2019

"HULL" Investment type

jay bhatia (28 Points)
Replied 05 November 2019

Marine answer for hull investment

Nikhil Sodhani (Freelancer) (49 Points)
Replied 05 November 2019

Internal Audit Question:- Answer should be Borrowing from bank exceeding 100 cr during preceding FY ( Option of Turnover 200 cr during Current Year was also there) But i Think Borrowing will be right answer.

Hull one - answer should be Marine.

CARO For private Company:- answer is Paid up+ free reserve not exceeds 1 cr. , borrowings not exceeding 1 cr and total revenue not exceeding 10 cr.

Mehta Janvi kamlesh (Student) (45 Points)
Replied 05 November 2019

5th one ans should be modified report!
Internal Audit- Answer should have been as soon as total borrowing exceeds 100crs at any time during???

Ashwin Kumar (48 Points)
Replied 05 November 2019

Everyone is busy discussing answers....But none of you said how is the paper???🤦🤦🤦🤦

heta bhatt (article) (36 Points)
Replied 06 November 2019

Is register valuer considered as other person having prescribed qualification??

yash shah (ca) (57 Points)
Replied 06 November 2019

Answer will be 50 cr paid up share capital Turnover cannot be there because it is of during the year and we have to check for preeceding year And borrowing also because in option they mention the wording as and when exceeds 100 cr but provision is at any point of time

Rakshitha (Article Assistant ) (33 Points)
Replied 06 November 2019

Guys there are few mcqs which were wrong / have more then one answer. 1. applicability of cost audit 2. Initial audit engagement 3. Classification of NPA 4. Gstr 9c

Nikhil Sodhani (Freelancer) (49 Points)
Replied 06 November 2019

Originally posted by : yash shah
Answer will be 50 cr paid up share capital

Turnover cannot be there because it is of during the year and we have to check for preeceding year

And borrowing also because in option they mention the wording as and when exceeds 100 cr but provision is at any point of time

Btw for Private Company there is no paid up capital provision for Internal Audit...

So answers should be Borrowing or Turnover

Gaurav Thapar (Student CA Final ) (28 Points)
Replied 06 November 2019

To be frank with you all it was TRICKY

sharath (i) (188 Points)
Replied 06 November 2019

yes bro, its right. My ans 50cr

sharath (i) (188 Points)
Replied 06 November 2019

then options are wrong, in borrowing they give as and when