banner_ad

Gst-itc

ITC / Input 247 views 5 replies

Hello friends

Under Delhi vat provisons we were purchasing from unregsitered as well as registered persons.When we purchase from unregistered we were not paying any VAT Amount . Our total sales are Inter state sales , liable for CST.

Suppose a person is having a turnover of Rs.1 Crore on which he had paid CST amounting Rs.2Lakhs where purchases were as follow:-

From unregistered person = Rs.80 Lakhs VAT payable = Nil

From registered person = Rs.50 Lakhs VAT Paid = Rs.2.5 Lakhs

Closing stock as on 30th June 2017 = Rs.30 Lakhs

Carry forward of VAT Amount = Rs.0.50 Lakhs

FRIENDS PLEASE HELP ME HOW TO FILL TRANS 1 FORM FOR THIS.

Specially point no.7(c).

whether i should fill trans 1 form or not because during the fourth quarter return i can simply claim refund in that return.But what about the closing stock ?

Replies (5)
Balance credit of 0.50 lakh is available only if tran 1 form is filed by you. Fill details in column 7.
Check below mentioned article for your clarification

Clarifying TRAN 1 /articles/details.asp?mod_id=30992
Thank you But if I had claim refund in fourth qtr and in first qtr there is no such carry forward of ITC but I am holding a stock purchased from unregistered person in bulk quantity then also I need to fill TRANS 1
No need to feel TRAN-1 form if you don't want to claim ITC.
Thank you There is one more question :- I am a registered person under VAT undertakes job work also from unregistered persons . Turnover exceeds tax audit limit which includes my sales and job work revenue. Previously in VAT I was not paying any VAT amount on job work bcoz revenue received from unregistered person. Now in GST also same provisions will. Bcoz I am undertaking job work of unregistered persons on very small scale . As a job worker I can't issue tax invoice which I regularly uses in my trading , so should I recognise revenue as I was recognising it previously in VAT and simply pay income tax on it.

04 June 2026
Semi Qualified CA

Goyal Puneet & Associates

CA Final

19 May 2026
Fundraising Expert

MentorsWorld Ventures Private Limited

Ahmedabad

Others

ARTICLESHIP 23 May 2026
Article Assistants

Acupro Consulting

Gurgaon

26 May 2026
CA / MBA (Finance) / CMA / M.Com (Finance)

Sri Aurobindo Gnostic Centre of Education

ARTICLESHIP 27 May 2026
CA Article Trainee

Rahul Dang & Associates-Chartered Accountants

Pune