Company formation

MCA 916 views 6 replies

I want to Incorporate a new Pvt Ltd company.

The directors of new company are directors in some other pvt ltd company as well..

Do I need to make any additional compliance in terms of filing forms or passing resolution etc in new company or existing company?

Kindly guide me..

Replies (6)

The most important thing is that the directors of the company should have a DIN ( Director's Identification Number ) other than passing resolution . 

u dont need to pass any resolution or undertake any additional compliances in such situation. 

You would be filing form 1, for incorporation. If you go through this form you will come across a sentence on page 2-3 which states

“If already a director or promoter of a company(s), specify details of such company(s) (In case director or promoter in more than three companies, attach separate sheet as an optional attachment)”

You will not need to furnish a board resolution, you will only require to attach a sheet comprising of a list of and details of the company wherein the proposed director or promoter is already a promoter or a director as an attachment to Form-1

Best Regards

Thank You All..

For getting the details about directorship you can get it straight away in MCA website, which will save your time in preparing the list.

Login on MCA website and on services page there is a second link stating

"Companies in which a person is or was a director"

Just input the DIN number and you will get all the details of a Director

Kindly check the link below for incorporation procedure:

/articles/procedures-for-incorporation-and-registration-of-companies-2984.asp