Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

CA Srujann kumar Reddy (Asst Manager(Internal audit))     21 March 2012

Can a ca become ias

Hey guys,

i want to know whether a CA,CWA or a CS can become an I.A.S, I am a CA final student and i am very much interested to go for civils so please can any one suggest me that whether my doubt is correct, or else can any other way with which i can proceed......

Srujann kumar

Audit Manager

22 Replies

CS RAJESH C.CHOUDHARY

CS RAJESH C.CHOUDHARY (ASSISTANT MANAGER)     21 March 2012

Dear Srujjan Kumar,

I really appricaite you that you wanted to IAS.

According to my knowledge..

Graduation From any stream is the Minimum eligiblity to apply for UPSC Civil services Examination.

So, If you are Doing your CA course and you are not doing Graduation course, then please take admission in Graduate degree course If your aim is to become IPS officer because after graduation you are eligible for this examination. And to apply for this examination, your age should between 21 to 30 years, Eligible candidates may apply for this examination Online By Visit the UPSC website,

The Notification was also availiable in the employment newspaper In the month of February every year.

The examination was held 2 times in a year.So, If you have not pursuing your graduate degree course, then sorry to say, that you are not eligible for UPSC Civil services examination. 

Wish you all the very best for this ..

Regards,

RAJESH CHOUDHARY.

2 Like
CA Srujann kumar Reddy

CA Srujann kumar Reddy (Asst Manager(Internal audit))     21 March 2012

Thank you rajesh garu,

Ankur Garg

Ankur Garg (Company Secretary and Compliance Officer)     21 March 2012

Agree with Rajesh Ji…

And I would like to wish you dear Srujann all the best for your future endeavors.

Regards

1 Like
Abheer

Abheer (student)     21 March 2012