Section 192 2(b) entry in IT return ITR 1

475 views 3 replies

In Form 16 there is an entry of Rs 8610 as section 192 2(b) entry and added with.the salary amount and I Tax calculated after adding this amount. While at the time of filing the return in ITR 1 I could not find the column where I have to put this amount so that it added with my salary amount .

Kindly guide me.

Many thanks.

T k Ghosh 

Kolkata

Replies (3)
Quick Summary
Query relates to Form 16 showing Rs 8610 under Section 192(2B) and how to report it in ITR-1 since no separate field is available. Guidance explains it should be included in gross salary in ITR-1 to match Form 16 and avoid mismatch with AIS/26AS.

For an individual filing ITR-1 (Sahaj), there is no specific field labeled "Section 192(2B)." Instead, you must ensure this amount is reflected in your Gross Salary to maintain consistency with your Form 16 and avoid discrepancies with the Income Tax Department's records (AIS/26AS).

To resolve this, add the Rs 8,610 to your "Gross Salary" field in ITR-1 so that your total salary matches the figure in your Form 16. Ensure the total TDS deducted matches your Form 26AS/AIS to prevent processing discrepancies.

Post or upload form 16

What is your salary??????

05 July 2026
Financial Controller

NovumLake Partners

Mumbai