Sap

Others 416 views 2 replies

this is manas, i want to do SAP in FICO, coul you please guide is it ok for me as i am a MBA in finance and doing job in accounts feild.

Manas

Replies (2)
Hi Manas every organisation will have different accounting softwares such as SAP, TALLY, ORACLE ,NAVISION etc. Learning sap in sap authorised training centres would cost you more than 1.5 lakhs which is a costly affair. After learning sap you are not sure whether you would get job in an company using sap. My suggestion would be that you should gain the expertise in different fields of accounts and finance such as receivables, payables, sales, purchase, BRS, financing etc. After your experience in core finance you would be able to scale up the ladder in the organisation and come to a situation where company will give u training on sap. Ultimate decision is left to you.

Hi Manas,

What Madhava said is correct.there are lot of opportunities for core users.Initially join in any organization where you get exposure on Accounting & Finance.Improve yourself in each & every area you work thoroughly..

In SAP, market looks for experienced guys only.You never find an opportunity for freshers in the market.for that you have to put some fake experience and battle for war to find a job in SAP.It is come to know that most of graduates/post graduates is doing the same and wasting their valuable time by making themselves fake.You will find them in all the major cities.

Those things are kill your career..,

Finally, best way to build career is look only in core area.