kavita
23 Points
Joined March 2007
hello everyone,
plz mail me the powerpiont presentation at sharmilachhikara @ gmail.com
13 Points
Joined March 2007
Please email me the power point presentations.
my email address is vinay_agarwal827 @ rediffmail.com
13 Points
Joined March 2007
please send me the power point presentations on accounting standard . i would be grateful if you send it by tom at my email id
ca.ruchibhatia @ yahoo.co.i n
13 Points
Joined March 2007
please send me the PPT on accounting standard.
25 Points
Joined March 2007
hi,
Please send me the PPT to raj_kiran @ idgindia.com
Raj Kiran
Service
18 Points
Joined March 2007
Hi dear,
Can u kindly forward me these powerpoint presentation at gupta.grv @ gmail.com
thanks& regards,
Gaurav Gupta
34 Points
Joined March 2007
hi
pl. forward to my id 'rangareddi @ rediffmail.com'
ranga reddy
34 Points
Joined March 2007
hi
pl. forward to my id 'rangareddi @ rediffmail.com'
ranga reddy
20 Points
Joined March 2007
Hi....
Please forward the ppt to me at
canitinkamboj @ gmail.com
Regards.
Nitin Kamboj
CHARTERED ACCOUNTANT
183 Points
Joined March 2007
PRESIDENT's MESSAGE
My dear colleagues,
Sub.: Allotment of bank branch audits
You might be aware that the Reserve Bank of India has recently decided to restrict audit of bank branches, to such branches whose advances are more than Rs.5 crores. Hitherto, this limit of auditable branches was Rs.1 crore.
Not only me, but the entire Council was perturbed due to the revised norms. We were concerned, not just because few members of the profession may not get audit allotment, but more due to the fact that sizeable number of branches of banks will go unaudited. We argued with RBI that advances should not be the criteria of determining the requirement of audit, but there were several other matters which should be put under the strict scanner of audit, in view of large volume of public money involved in the banks. According to RBI, the norm of Rs.1 crore was fixed sometime in the year 1975, and the same needed to be revised in view of efflux of time. We nevertheless made representation to the Deputy Governor of RBI immediately and our Council members, who flew from Delhi to Mumbai specially for this purpose, also met some of their key senior officials. I had a dialogue with the Deputy Governor.
We understand that in view of the urgency in starting the work of audit, the allotments have been finalised in respect of those branches whose advances are more than Rs.5 crores. The norms are being revised and the allotments in respect of branches having advances to the tune of more than Rs.3 crore are in the process of being finalised which would form part of their revised panel.
I am sure the members will appreciate the efforts taken by the ICAI.
Assuring of best and continued service to the profession, I remain
Yours sincerely
CA. SUNIL TALATI
President, ICAI
Date: 15 March, 2007
Place: New Delhi.
CHARTERED ACCOUNTANT
183 Points
Joined March 2007
PRESIDENT's MESSAGE
My dear colleagues,
Sub.: Allotment of bank branch audits
You might be aware that the Reserve Bank of India has recently decided to restrict audit of bank branches, to such branches whose advances are more than Rs.5 crores. Hitherto, this limit of auditable branches was Rs.1 crore.
Not only me, but the entire Council was perturbed due to the revised norms. We were concerned, not just because few members of the profession may not get audit allotment, but more due to the fact that sizeable number of branches of banks will go unaudited. We argued with RBI that advances should not be the criteria of determining the requirement of audit, but there were several other matters which should be put under the strict scanner of audit, in view of large volume of public money involved in the banks. According to RBI, the norm of Rs.1 crore was fixed sometime in the year 1975, and the same needed to be revised in view of efflux of time. We nevertheless made representation to the Deputy Governor of RBI immediately and our Council members, who flew from Delhi to Mumbai specially for this purpose, also met some of their key senior officials. I had a dialogue with the Deputy Governor.
We understand that in view of the urgency in starting the work of audit, the allotments have been finalised in respect of those branches whose advances are more than Rs.5 crores. The norms are being revised and the allotments in respect of branches having advances to the tune of more than Rs.3 crore are in the process of being finalised which would form part of their revised panel.
I am sure the members will appreciate the efforts taken by the ICAI.
Assuring of best and continued service to the profession, I remain
Yours sincerely
CA. SUNIL TALATI
President, ICAI
Date: 15 March, 2007
Place: New Delhi.
14 Points
Joined March 2007
hi
send me powerpoint presentation
32 Points
Joined March 2007