Nov Ipcc AIR 1 holder

adula... (student) (550 Points)

13 May 2011  
This was posted by vijender aggarwal in facebook originally

thnaks to him for sharing his experience

VIJENDER AGGARWAL, CA-IPCC NOV.2010 TOPPER

I thought I wouldn’t have to do this, but now I realize that it becomes my moral responsibility to share with all the CA-IPCC aspirants, all the books which I referred and all the teachers from whom I took classes.

First of all, let it make it very clear, I am a very normal student from a simple family and not any wonder kid, which I have been referred to a lot in the past few days.

The jokes surrounding the CAs don’t depict the reality. Selection of good teachers and books and regularity in studies is enough for scoring good marks.

GROUP -1

* Paper – 1: ACCOUNTING - Coaching taken by Sonu Gupta Mam

This subject is perhaps the most scoring one and extremely simple, except for partnership which is a little bit difficult. Even the Accounting Standards are the elementary ones. This is generally the first paper, so make sure your preparation is good so that you can set a good tone right at the start.

Books: I referred Sonu Mam’s book as well as Parveen Sir’s book. The combination was indeed amazing, but I had time, so I covered both the books and even if you refer any one of them, it will be more than sufficient.

* Paper – 2: LAW, ETHICS AND COMMUNICATION - Coaching taken by
Munish Bhandari Sir