Nil sales - purchase form 2a, 2b filing

Deepak sharma (Learner) (1431 Points)
Replied 19 November 2013

In NIL case you no need to touch Annexure 2A 2B tab

follow the steps

1. Return => Form16 ( fill other details like owner name ,designation etc etc Click on save button)

2. Return => form 1 ( same as form 16 fill other details applicable on you & click on save)

3 Return => approval of return ( click on approve button)

All three steps should be in given form.

Deepak ! if not done please leave your number

Nitin Aggarwal (ACCOUNTS EXECUTIVE) (24 Points)
Replied 21 November 2013

Thankyou Deepka Ji

My return has been filed without form 2A & 2 B & i got the online return ID.

but no form 56 has been appeared after approval & also when i go to history, after choosing the return ID no & clicking on form 56, it is not opening the form.

kindly see the problem.

Nitin Aggarwal

Deepak sharma (Learner) (1431 Points)
Replied 21 November 2013

It should be pop up problem from browser, please try again with internet explorer.

Deepak

GARGS (CA) (74 Points)
Replied 07 August 2015

Very Nice Explantations. However just to update we can now even file dvat returns online through DSC. after whcih we do not need to submit the same in departments as hard copy. There is an option of Digitally sign DVAT 56 

Amit Tiwari (2 Points)
Replied 25 October 2017

Hello sir, can you please tell me that what are the charges for nil vat & cst returns.

As i registered for a firm but i never have any sales.So can you please tell me that , Is i have to file returns in case of nil sales or not?

If yes then what are the charges and is there is any fine also for late payment .