Jules verne

others 932 views 5 replies

Hello All,

Here i introduce all of you to "Sir Jules Verne". Many of you must have read his novels and therefore know about him and his work. I am a great fan of the work of Jules Verne. His work is most adventerous. I found his novels really spellbounding. Read his work long ago and wish to read it again. As i will go into reading his work again i will leave all of you with some of his best novels in ebook form. I hope all of you really enjoy it. Have a lovely weekend.

Replies (5)

About Verne:
Jules Gabriel Verne (February 8, 1828–March 24, 1905) was a French author who pioneered the science-fiction genre. He is best known for novels such as Journey To The Center Of The Earth (1864), Twenty Thousand Leagues Under The Sea (1870), and Around the World in Eighty Days (1873). Verne wrote about space, air, and underwater travel before air travel and practical submarines were invented, and before practical means of space travel had been devised. He is the third most translated author in the world, according to Index Translationum. Some of his books have been made into films. Verne, along with Hugo Gernsback and H. G. Wells, is often popularly referred to as the "Father of Science Fiction"

Source: Wikipedia

Find Attached Compilation of Some of his best novels.

Yes, Jules Verne is one of the best writers.

Thanks for sharing the books.

NB: I've read all the four books which have been attached.Its great to have a soft copy of the books..!!

Thank you Bhaiya have never got opportunity to read his book, but now will read it definately.

Another novel ......

aap pulkit ki team me ho kya .....................cheeky

Maine  to ek bi novel nahi padi  from jules vernecrying, waise bi kaun sa padti hu broken heart ...i  guess novel lovers such as vamshi, da and pulkit and others must have heard his name.angel

I am gonna read his novels only because of ur this line ......

I found his novels really spellbounding ......

agar achi lagi to phir surely ask for more .......enlightened

Jules Verne definitely is a great writer.

@ Renu - you might not be knowing the books but you surely would be knowing the movies that are based on his books like

Around the World in 80 Days

Journey to the centre of the Earth

Thanks Sanjay Bhaiya for sharing this eminent person's work!!