ITC Availment

Sir/Madam,

Kindly Let me Know if my Vendor has shown an invoice pertaining to March 2020 in Jan 2021 GSTR-1 Returns how would I claim ITC it amounts to 3-4 Lacs and further he has collected GST From me and Filed GSTR-3B Religiously only that he has Shown this invoice in Jan 2021.

Since the September 2020 Returns are also Over. Kindly Let me know a Practical Possible Solution at the earliest?

Please.......

Replies (4)
Quick Summary
This discussion addresses a common VAT issue where a vendor has declared an invoice in a later GST return than the invoice date, potentially missing the deadline for ITC (Input Tax Credit) availment. The original poster is seeking practical solutions to claim ITC on an invoice from March 2020, filed in January 2021, after the September 2020 deadline has passed. Replies highlight the strict deadlines for ITC claims, generally within one year of the invoice date or by the September return deadline, whichever is earlier.

There is no possibility of availing credit now as the last date is over.
Further , think of holding GST amount in further bills.
Why not?... ITC can be claimed before the expiry of one year from the date of issue of invoice, right?... March 2020 to March 2021....😐😐
Hi eager 004
But the invoice is pertaining to 19-20 for which last date of credit availement is over i.e., Sep 20 return
🙄🙄👍👍